We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lord leadbitter”
Review of The Cricketers

The Cricketers
Ranked #100 of 801 Restaurants in Southampton
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 May 2022

Great atmosphere, friendly pub , had a couple of beers and such , got to say thoigh one member of staff in particular called molly was brilliant, great chat and brilliant service will be coming back again solely because of the customer service and staff

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank 341jackl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2022

Visited Southampton for the weekend and popped into The Cricketers for a few Beers and Spirits and was served by the lovely Molly! She was very welcoming, friendly, professional and attentive!

A live band was expecting to play and all around great place for a few drinks, lively atmosphere and guests had the option to control the music, meaning there was a range of music to enjoy! Will definitely visit again in the near future!

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank 501sadieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2022 via mobile

I've visited The cricketers many times now and I have always received amazing service. The drinks are great value for money and if you happen to go in on a Sunday I highly recommend the roast!!

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank chelsearA7209BO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2022 via mobile

Such a great pub! Would 100% recommend. Great selection of drinks and food and the staff are so accommodating. Also had a lovely time on Friday listening to the live band.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank nathaliejenna22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2021

Booked for Sunday evening with my partner and daughter,pub was busy with people just having a drink or a roast dinner.atmosphere was lovely and relaxed.
Ordered 3 roasts dinners and 3 desserts the staff were great and the food was excellent. Have been coming here for many years and never disappoints.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andyg964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Cricketers also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Bursledon, Southampton
 
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to The Cricketers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.