We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant”

Aroma Indian Cuisine
Ranked #400 of 850 Restaurants in Southampton
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fawley, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Great restaurant, we enjoyed a friends night out. Was able to bring along our own beer and wine, and never felt any obligation to buy drinks. In fact they gave us a jug off water! Food was lovely although did take a short while but expected that for a party our size. Would recommend any day.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    5
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

We have been coming to Aroma since it opened and are yet to experience anything other than excellent food, brilliant, friendly service and really reasonable prices. We eat in as well as take away and haven't ever been disappointed.

You could honestly order the same thing 100 times and it would be consistently good every time, unlike other similar local restaurants that can be a bit hit and miss. Something as simple as knowing you'll get what you ordered makes a huge difference.

The heat ratings on the menu are accurate and the menu has something to suit all tastes. If you're ever unsure though, just ask the advice of the staff who are always happy to advise and give their opinion.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobM1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Another great meal from Aroma Indian in Holbury”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We have been to the Aroma restaurant several times and it's always been excellent. It's great to be able to take in our own wine too. The food has always been very good and the place itself is comfortable and cheerful.

This time we had a takeaway for 4 of us to have in my sister's garden and we really enjoyed it. The people there were very friendly and added a free side dish and extra nan.

Definitely recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Poor poor service”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

If you're looking for Indian in the area there are far better options. Or stay hungry. Just don't go to Aroma and risk the wrath of the Mr Aroma.

We booked a table, turned up, but were disturbed by the drunken party near us. We asked to move, but they wouldn't move us. We realised we would not enjoy the evening, so we asked to pay for our starters and drinks and leave (we hadn't yet ordered anything else).

The owner or manager or whoever was not happy with our leaving, and threw a tantrum in the restaurant. We left with him shouting at us.

Maybe we were at fault and you can take this review with the others for this place; I note the staff usually get good ratings so maybe you should try it. But we won't be back.

[Can't give a rating on the food as we hardly had any.]

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Forest
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Oh Dear”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Great food and service - BUT recently raided by Borders Agency and 4 workers removed - illegal workers - so not sure if its still open or not

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MusicjunkieNewForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aroma Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Aroma Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing