We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Cafe Creme

Cafe Creme
Ranked #3 of 10 Dessert in Southampton
Price range: US$1 - US$8
Cuisines: French, British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Full english breakfast,scrambled eggs,muffins,benedicts light snacks,sandwiches,panini,quiche,daily specials, cakes and pastries all day. Fully licensed, (using fresh local suppliers)
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Went in for a spot of lunch on a Saturday and the place looked really nice and better than the average greasy spoon. I ordered the eggs/salmon Benedict and my wife had a mushroom omelette. We had to send the omelette back as the mushrooms were raw and eggs undercooked. Mine eggs Benedict were cold.

The staff apologised for the omelette and every was really friendly. However would we return, no.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, Owner at Cafe Creme, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
the food was cooked again well done and plate finished so hopefully problem was rectified
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    19
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Sandwich and Smoothy I've had in a long while!”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely lunch here on the tenth. There is a great selection of sandwiches and the member of staff working was happy to swap some of the ingredients in mine to suit my (rather fussy) taste! He also gave me extra salad to make up for the fact that I don't eat coleslaw. The smoothies are also great. :) we will definitely be returning.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoggieRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Excellent food both breakfast and specials. Quality is what you would expect at three times the price. Welcoming and attentive staff, good atmosphere. Highly recommended for entertaining friends or business lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Can't say enough about this place: excellent”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Superb food, especially the breakfasts (maybe best in Southampton), excellent coffee, lovely people, always friendly and chatty (but not distractingly), constantly busy without being too busy. This is really one of the best finds in the area and I go to a LOT of coffee shops!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julzlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quick and good”
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Good food, good service varied menu, all served very quickly. Ideal for a lunchtime when time is short. As it is licenced it is also good for a glass or two after work.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Una H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Creme also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Cafe Creme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing