We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Neighbourhood Cafe.”
Review of Cafe Creme

Cafe Creme
Ranked #3 of 10 Dessert in Southampton
Price range: US$1 - US$8
Cuisines: French, British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Full english breakfast,scrambled eggs,muffins,benedicts light snacks,sandwiches,panini,quiche,daily specials, cakes and pastries all day. Fully licensed, (using fresh local suppliers)
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Neighbourhood Cafe.”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is a brilliantly simple cafe in Bedford Place. Some superb breakfast offerings, lovely coffee and fantastic cakes among other things. Add to that very friendly service and sensible prices and you can see why it is proving popular.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheDaddy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stan12_12, Manager at Cafe Creme, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
thank you, it means a lot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    19
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Passed by on a Saturday morning with a friend... Wow... The Scrambled eggs are to die for! Fantastic coffee and very friendly staff especially the young gentlemen! Defiantly will return again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sallyann76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I popped in for a Risotto...... AMAZING!! I would Highly Recommend this place, the food is , phenomenal, the staff are friendly, and it's all for a very reasonable price. I love this place and will definitely be revisiting very soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paros, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Just a minute walk away from the city shopping centre a place you can enjoy well presented breakfast. We had pancakes build up in a stack with honey and banana and a cappuccino for breakfast that was reasonably priced. Friendly atmosphere and nice decoration. We felt a bit rushed to leave when our pancakes were over as we were asked if we are ready for the bill. Apart rom that I am certainly going back next time I am in Southampton.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vasiliki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband were invited by the owner after experiencing them on a rare off day. We had lunch without telling them who we were and it was amazing, I had scrambled eggs on toast which was cooked to perfection and my husband had pancakes with bacon and syrup which he kept going on about all day how lovely they were. This restaurant is local to my relatives and I have a feeling we will be regulars now. Thanks Tim for a fantastic lunch

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clare O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Creme also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Cafe Creme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing