We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic takeaway highly recommend”
Review of Thai 2 GO

Thai 2 GO
Ranked #265 of 855 Restaurants in Southampton
Price range: US$10 - US$41
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Thai cuisine is known for its balance of five fundamental flavours in each dish or the overall meal - hot (spicy), sour, sweet, salty and bitter. Although popularly considered as a single cuisine, Thai food is really better described as four regional cuisines corresponding to the four main regions of the country: Northern, North eastern (Isaan), Central and Southern. Southern curries, for example, tend to contain coconut milk and fresh turmeric, while north eastern dishes often include lime juice. Thai cuisine has been greatly influenced by its neighbours, especially India, China, Malaysia, Laos. Many dishes are in fact Chinese dishes adopted to local tastes. Thai food is known for its enthusiastic use of fresh herbs and spices as well as fish sauce. Thai food is popular in many Western countries especially in Australia, New Zealand, some countries in Europe such as the United Kingdom and Portugal, as well as the United States, and Canada.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic takeaway highly recommend”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Thought we would try somewhere new, staff were very helpful and friendly and the food was amazing! Very quick would definitely recommend and will be ordering again very soon

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rodell16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pornpan N, Owner at Thai 2 GO, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. Hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    5
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buriram, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Thai Food at it best”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I have tried many Thai take away's and have been disappointed, with my second home in the centre of Thailand I know how Thai food should taste and I have now found what is without doubt the best Thai Take away in the Southampton area. The spare ribs and Chicken with garlic are consistently good. I have recommended this take away to all my friends and family and now to you all...enjoy...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GrahamDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pornpan N, Owner at Thai 2 GO, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Many thanks for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Friendly, quick delivery and always delicious food!”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I am a frequent user of this Thai take away and they consistently offer a friendly, quick service with great value delicious food that keeps me coming back! Would highly recommend and have done so to many others.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Picklemumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pornpan N, Owner at Thai 2 GO, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thanks for your wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Thai food”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

What can i say. Possibly one of the nicest Thai meals i have tried, especially recommended is the Pad Thai and Penang curry. Cooked in front of you by genuine Thai cooks. If you are looking for a good value and tasty meal then you should give this a try.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SolidSnak3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pornpan N, Owner at Thai 2 GO, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Many thanks for you wonderful review. We at Thai 2 Go hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top quality food, excellent value for money.”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Have ordered from Thai 2 Go on 5 or 6 occasions in the last month or so and have always been hugely satisfied. I like to try different dishes... But Beef Massaman is my favourite. I would recommend this takeaway to anyone.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pornpan N, Owner at Thai 2 GO, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Many thanks for you wonderful review. We at Thai 2 Go hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai 2 GO also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Thai 2 GO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing