We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Coffee shop”
Review of Bassett Tea Rooms

Bassett Tea Rooms
Ranked #8 of 26 Coffee & Tea in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Breakfast. Morning Coffee. Lunch. Afternoon Tea.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Coffee shop”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I like coming into this lovely coffee shop. Friendly staff, nice cakes and a great cup of coffee. A very cosy place, ideal to have tea and read the paper.....

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    10
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really Lovely Coffee Shop”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I've visited this tea room several times now and it never disappoints. comfortable atmosphere with good service, the staff are extremely helpful (and very easy on the eye!). The food is well cooked and beautifully presented. I have not tried the cakes yet but that's next on my list.

It makes a refreshing change from all the big chain coffee shops. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank ACQ Locksmiths ... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in Bassett”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I visited the Bassett Tea Rooms today and it was a real treat- a place to enjoy delicious coffee, a lovely lunch and be able to take some time out of my bustling life and just relax and chat!! As always, I was greeted by friendly staff and served with a smile. I would recommend the tasty mochas!! I feel that this place is run by people with a real heart who care about the food, the drinks and the people they serve- a real hidden gem.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Jiflemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly Atmosphere, attentive staff”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I took my mother for tea, cakes and sandwiches. Thought the Tea room does not have masses of space it makes good use of the space it has.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank C0nsumer101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous caramel latte, what a way to start the day!!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

So, I entered the coffee shop last Saturday and was immediately greeted with friendly smiles and the aroma of freshly ground coffee, creating an overall pleasant atmosphere. There were two lovely young ladies working in the kitchen who made easy conversation. They were so helpful when guiding me through the menu and pricings so I was gutted that I was in a rush and couldn't experience the appetising delights! I am also so in awe of how they operate within such a confined space and have made such practical use of such a little room. The suspended coffee idea also shows that they have a real heart for the community- keep up the good work! The Bassett Tea rooms is a real asset to the area. Can't wait to visit again and order another fabulous caramel latte- it was exquisite :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Emily409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bassett Tea Rooms also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Bassett Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing