We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Yummy Thai Noodle Bar
Ranked #210 of 855 Restaurants in Southampton
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Southsea
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I'm afraid that 3 of us visting for a tasty, authentic lunch were terribly disappointed, Each of us (selecting different meals from the lunchtime menu) felt our food was very bland and tasteless. Perhaps there has been a change of ownership since the last reviewees visted? We will not be visiting again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay-Mia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    7
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
southampton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Green Thai curry to die for, best since Bangkok. Look forward to returning to try rest of menu.
Friendly happy, cheerful staff, typical Thai, lovely.
Have recommended to others.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jomocards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best authentic Thai food in Southampton”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

If you are looking for great Thai food then look no further. Authentic Thai cooking in an informal setting. Spotlessly clean. No frills, generous helpings and very good value. More like a café than a restaurant but the food is better than any Thai restaurant within miles of here. I have no hesitation in recommending this place. I haven't even read the other reviews!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Terrific!”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Not the sort of place you expect to find right in the centre of town - a family owned and run Thai caff! Others may describe it as a restaurant but for me it's a caff when the tables are formica topped and the chairs very plain. But it's none the worse for that. When I've been in 'Mum' has always been doing the cooking in the tiny, tiny kitchen and I presume the charming waitress to be her daughter. The food is terrific in my opinion and this seems to be backed up by the Thai clientele who make up most of the diners.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank indetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“This is the real McCoy”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Do your taste buds a favour and try this place. The dishes are to die for, , packed with flavour, fresh, authentic and very healthy. I think you would have to go to Thailand to get better. Always thai people eating in there and the lunch deals at £5.90 are awesome.
Im busy working my way through the menu at the moment, been 3 times this week already.
Staff are nice as well.
My new fav.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newbiggin26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yummy Thai Noodle Bar also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Yummy Thai Noodle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing