We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Time - great ride”
Review of Powerboat Days

Powerboat Days
Ranked #3 of 27 Tours in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: At Powerboat Days (previously known as Sunseeker Experience), we provide powerboat experiences and private charters from Southampton. Our Powerboat Experiences are tailor-made to bring you affordable life time experiences with all the thrills and exhilaration these amazing powerboats bring. You might consider a High Speed blast on our Sunseeker Experience with a chance to drive to the Isle of Wight for just £125 per person (was £169), or a Thrilling Rib ride in the Solent! These experiences make ideal gifts as vouchers are provided. Then we have our Private Charters, a boat provided exclusively for a group, ideal as a family gift, group of friends, stag or hen party or corporate event. You will experience a thrilling time on board, a full day of fun and enjoyment with a stop over for lunch usually in the Isle of Wight. All Boat Experiences and Private Charters are run from the prestigious, Ocean Village Marina, in the heart of the city of Southampton, with fabulous restaurants overlooking the marina and so close to the city centre that anyone coming along with you can either relax and enjoy the views of the marina or do a bit of retail therapy in the city's shopping mall, whilst you are out on the water.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Time - great ride”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We have had a wonder time with Roy and Asa. Lucky with the weather and we got to see a beautiful sunset. My husband really enjoyed the experience especially being able to pilot the Sunseeker. I would recommend this for anyone who like speed and just to get away from it all.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank angelbiffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    12
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Best Time Ever!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Thank's to Roy and Asa for the most amazing time yesterday. Got a chance to drive the sunseeker which we never thought we would get the chance to do and we loved it. Want to do it again now.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exciting boat experience”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Had a great day! Lucky with the weather, which is beyond anyones control but the length of experience was good, the boat was a cracker and the crew helpful, informative and amusing. Thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon, which I shared with my wife and five others. All had the chance to control the boat slowly and at speed and saw some interesting sights around Southampton and Cowes.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely Fantastic!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Huge thanks to Roy and Asa for making the whole "EXPERIENCE" a WOW!
It was a brilliant afternoon and I would highly recommend to anyone who wants to have fun.
only one problem.......I now want a Sunseeker!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RichS525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exhilirating”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We have just had the most wonderful, refreshing, exciting time on a Sunseeker Experience. The crew were cheerful, informative and fun.
The weather was ok but the atmosphere on the boat was 'sunny'.
The boat itself was smaller than I imagined but what it lacked in size it made up for in speed and exhiliration. The seats were comfortable which was a real bonus as when the boat picked up speed the cushioned sofa was really appreciated. Driving the boat had a certain James Bond feel to it and at times would have been quite scary had the crew not been so very professional and responsible.
An added bonus was witnessing three cruise liners pull out of Southampton at the same time as our tour which was amazing.
All in all a really fun experience combining speed, elegance and sheer fun.
I'd definitely recommend this tour and I'd definitely do it again... hopefully soon.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank suzygoldberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Powerboat Days also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Powerboat Days? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing