We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exhilarating day and great value”
Review of Powerboat Days

Powerboat Days
Ranked #3 of 27 Tours in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: At Powerboat Days (previously known as Sunseeker Experience), we provide powerboat experiences and private charters from Southampton. Our Powerboat Experiences are tailor-made to bring you affordable life time experiences with all the thrills and exhilaration these amazing powerboats bring. You might consider a High Speed blast on our Sunseeker Experience with a chance to drive to the Isle of Wight for just £125 per person (was £169), or a Thrilling Rib ride in the Solent! These experiences make ideal gifts as vouchers are provided. Then we have our Private Charters, a boat provided exclusively for a group, ideal as a family gift, group of friends, stag or hen party or corporate event. You will experience a thrilling time on board, a full day of fun and enjoyment with a stop over for lunch usually in the Isle of Wight. All Boat Experiences and Private Charters are run from the prestigious, Ocean Village Marina, in the heart of the city of Southampton, with fabulous restaurants overlooking the marina and so close to the city centre that anyone coming along with you can either relax and enjoy the views of the marina or do a bit of retail therapy in the city's shopping mall, whilst you are out on the water.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Exhilarating day and great value”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Just got back from the lunchtime trip. Had a great time. Good banter with the crew made it even more enjoyable. Steering the boat at 30 knots was good fun and very exhilarating. Being allowed to steer diagonally across the wash of another boat added to the experience. Equally enjoyed the skipper showing us what the boat could do on the way back. Highly recommended .

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    12
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Day out in the Solent”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Interesting day on a well looked after Sunseeker 40' power boat. Both hosts were gregarious and helpful, giving everyone an opportunity to steer (not drive, no opportunity to adjust speed) the boat at low and high speed. The trip around Southampton Water at both ends of the day was fun, as was the high speed run to Cowes, although just entering the river and then turning around did not add much to the trip.

Highlight - the skipper's entertaining high speed turns towards the end of the day. Overall it was very enjoyable.

Visited August 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Mvw1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“sunseeker driving experience”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Bought for me as a christmas pressie from the other half in anticipation of our boat purchase when we emigrate to Oz. Had a great afternoon with amazing weather and excellent hosts. Cannot wait now to make my purhcase!

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank emmaJB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A boat is on the horizon”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I got the Mrs a driving experience as a christmas present with the view that as we're moving to Oz we wanted to see if the boating life is for us. Needless to say I now spend most evenings trying to talk down how much we can spend whilst the good lady has set her sights remarkably higher. She'll no doubt get her own way. The whole experience was worthwhile and the two boys made it a laugh. I'd recommend to anyone.

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One to tick off the bucket list!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Absolutely great afternoon out! We arrived a bit late due to very heavy traffic, but Roy and Asa were brilliant. After we called to warn them Roy met us at the entrance to get us in quick and reassured us it wasn't a problem. They were great hosts, funny and charming and we chilled out straight away. The only thing that was missing was the Miami Vice theme tune when we were bouncing across the Red Jets wake!
Thanks for a great afternoon guys :-)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank commerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Powerboat Days also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Powerboat Days? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing