We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RYA Jetski”

Solent Boat Charters & Training
Ranked #4 of 27 Tours in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Solent Boat Charters & Training offer luxury yacht charter, speedboat rib hire, jet ski safari and RYA training courses catering for private parties, celebrations and corporate marine events including Cowes Week. Based in Southampton marina we explore the Solent and waters around the Isle of Wight. Our fleet of boats are available in Southampton, Hamble, Portsmouth, Cowes, Yarmouth & Lymington.
Sheerness, United Kingdom
1 review
“RYA Jetski”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

A big thanks for an excellent day. My husband and I attended the RYA Jetski course last week. The classroom tuition was delivered confidently and professionally. The content and delivery was engaging and interesting. Despite challenging weather I never felt in danger at any point and it was clear we were in safe and vigilant hands. We both ended the day having learnt an awful lot about responsible and equally fun jet skiing. We were very impressed by the committment and genuine enthusiasm of Olli to deliver as much education as possible in a short space of time. Thanks so much. We wouldnt hesitate to recommend Solent Charters and will certainly be back. :-)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janine4214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    10
    0
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“RYA Power Boat Instructor Course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just wanted to thank Solent for running a superb PBI course. The facilities and support is second to none. The boats and equipment is first class and everyone is very very supportive. Special thanks for providing accommodation free whilst on the course and practice sessions on the RIB beforehand. There are many venues for this event but in my experience do not look any further than Solent....fantastic all round.

Mark Paisey

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 296MarkP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Day Skipper Practical - Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Fantastic Day Skipper Practical in the Solent. Great admin and communication when booking, good kit and very well looked after Yachts. Tuition was second to none - truly excellent. Very relaxed atmosphere, but top quality training and great fun. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DavidL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great boats, well equipped at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We chartered Hope, a Bavaria 37, for the weekend with friends. I was concerned that the boat might not be well kept as she is not as 'reassuringly expensive' as other charter companies. My fears were instantly put to rest during our professional handover. The boat was as tidy and well equipped as I've chartered in the sort of category, excellent electronics and very clean. The only thing to bear in mind is that Ocean Village Marina is hardly one of the prettiest marinas and quite a distance from the main Solent. That said, the central southampton location means you are never far away from a decent restaurant which for weekend sailing is a friday night must which can be hard for find in more austere locations such as Gosport.

We'll definitely charter again, very friendly, professional yet relaxed team on hand as mcuh or as little as required.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clutters01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great value sailing weekend in a well equipped yacht with good support and attention to detail.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Hired Jayni, a 30 ft Bavaria for a weekend sail around the Solent. Handover was thorough and efficient with the boat fully equipped for the trip. Will use again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Solent Boat Charters & Training also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Gosport, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Solent Boat Charters & Training? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing