We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rib Charter Lightning 12/7/14”

Solent Boat Charters & Training
Ranked #4 of 27 Tours in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Solent Boat Charters & Training offer luxury yacht charter, speedboat rib hire, jet ski safari and RYA training courses catering for private parties, celebrations and corporate marine events including Cowes Week. Based in Southampton marina we explore the Solent and waters around the Isle of Wight. Our fleet of boats are available in Southampton, Hamble, Portsmouth, Cowes, Yarmouth & Lymington.
Fleet, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rib Charter Lightning 12/7/14”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Brilliant day out, excellent skipper and very fast boat. The whole day was well organised and all of my party (10) had a great time. Can't wait to go again!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    10
    0
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“RYA Powerboat 2”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had an excellent 2 days. There were three of us on the course with mixed abilities - but that was easily catered for by Ollie our instructor who was informative, patient and supportive throughout. We spent the morning doing theory and then the afternoons tranferring our learning into practical work on the water - followed by a short review at the end of the day. Good learning and loads more confidence. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PamT760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great tuition, great fun and perfect location”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Can't recommend Ollie and the team highly enough. Had a great 2 days doing PB2 prior to purchasing a motor cruiser. Really glad I did the course, Ollie was patient and diligent and made sure we had fun too...highly recommended!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our experience of RYA Powerboat 2”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My wife and I, having negotiated the (possibly) reckless purchase of a 37' motor cruiser as our first boat, decided that we had better pursue at least some basic training in seamanship, powerboat handling, emergency procedures etc.

We couldn't have picked a better company than Solent Boat Charters.They were professional, caring, knowledgeable, and most of all, PATIENT with us as total beginners. Our overnight (complimentary) stay on their Sealine cruiser was a real bonus. Sincere thanks to our instructor, Ben, who was so easy to listen to, and was never phased at all when we didn't quite get it right!!

Thanks too to Matthew Burton, although we exchanged emails prior to our weekend course, we met only briefly as we were boarding the Sealine, and to Beau, who kindly showed us how everything worked on board!

A great team, a great course, would recommend to anyone starting out!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank tstacey419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stag do activity”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I would like to thank Matthew for a great day out. We hired a RIB for a day as a stag-do activity for 11. it proved to be excellent fun and an even better hangover cure! I would recommend to any groups doing the same as it was flexible, exhilirating and definitely something different.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mat r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Solent Boat Charters & Training also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Gosport, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Solent Boat Charters & Training? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing