We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in the town”
Review of Momento

Momento
Reserve with OpenTable
Momento is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #59 of 895 Restaurants in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of the city’s new Cultural Quarter (10 minutes from Central station, 5 minutes from Mayflower theatre and West Quay) Momento offers a place for you to have a ‘Moment to yourself’. We have an indoor seating area and an outdoor area in Guildhall Square where you can dine with our Italian comfort food and why not treat yourself to a glass of wine making it a perfect marriage on a lovely day. We have a wide variety of food, with the meat and fish being sourced from the best local producers and we have hand picked our wine list from the best vine yards in Italy. Why not come in and have a Moment….
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Absolutely excellent, the pasta dishes are made perfect, but is not only pasta, the fish and meat are made prop as you request, with the Italian class as Francesco the Owner like to be

Thank Maxromano77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 187 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

We were looking forward to trying out this cafe after getting fed up with the incompetent one opposite but we were disappointed. My daughter ordered a small Ceasar salad but expected more than a few paltry bits of chicken and lettuce - very poor. I ordered a pot of Redbush at £2.10 and got one measly cup out of it. Staff were quite unfriendly and seemed uninterested. Won't be going back...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bunmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brown579, Owner at Momento, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you for your letter alerting us to the problem you have been having with our Café deli , sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating meal. We pride ourselves on responding to customers' concerns very quickly, so what you have experienced is inexcusable.

I have spoken with our Chef and have instructed him to give you a full meal on your next visit. I extend my own apologies for the inconvenience this problem has caused you. It is apparent that we need improve our portion and customers service ,please please let to know as when you will visit as again

Kind Regards
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brown2905, Manager at Momento, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Matilde A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco O, Manager at Momento, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

1  Thank Clarissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Momento also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Momento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing