We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Winston Hotel(Southampton)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Blue Keys(Southampton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
79
117
62
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
117
62
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice stationmotorway servicesdays innsroom was cleansat navone nightthe sofa bedfamily roompeppa pig worldvisiting paultons parkcosta coffeebudget hotelslady on receptiontravel cotdefinately stay hereisle of wightplenty of hot water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Hotel is located on a service area so no fancy experience to except. It made a good last-minute-budget-stay around New-Forest. You can access the hotel from the local roads so no need to make a huge loop on the highway to return.
No restaurant in the hotel. You can find few shops (Costa, Mc Donald, Roadchef, WHSmith) in the service area right next for breakfast or dinner. I did not use.

Few disappointments were :
- The quality of the double bed. We kept sinking in the middle of the mattress. The sofa bed was maybe the best.
- Some ants kept coming in the room on the table. I guess due to the proximity of the emergency exit and the Room 1 door. Maintenance was not able to solve the issue.

Very simple and average hotel, but great value overall.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Christophe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonikaLitwin, General Manager at Days Inn Southampton Rownhams, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us.
would like to apologize for the issues we where having at the time , please know that your these issues have now been addressed. we will continue to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Kind Regards
Monika Litwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights and we thought everything about this Days Inn was excellent. This was the first time we've used a Days Inn and we will be using them again.


The room we had was a decent size, spotless with comfortable bed. The staff were very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonikaLitwin, General Manager at Days Inn Southampton Rownhams, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. Kind Regards Monika Litwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Used this room as a stop gap after a long trip back from Euro Disney. Really impressed with the service and the room which was even better than the room we had in Paris. Very impressed at a good price too. Will recommend to friends and use again ourselves.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonikaLitwin, General Manager at Days Inn Southampton Rownhams, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel & glad everyone had a great day.
Look forward to see you again.

Regards
Monika Litwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It is great that older customers who have pets can take a break .
We have used Days inns before in different areas . it enables us to do things at are own pace and feel we have had a relaxing break. we would have found some local knowledge useful but appreciate it is meant as a over night stop.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonikaLitwin, General Manager at Days Inn Southampton Rownhams, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoy your stay and can take a break with pets .
I hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Southampton soon.
Thanks again for your review.

Monika Litwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for family wedding in Winchester as was the only thing we could get at short notice for a bank holiday weekend. Very basic, but clean, comfy bed, clean linen and towels, watered down 'free' shower gel and a shower that was more like a high level tap. But it did the job. Nothing like a bit if drama mind you as the other family in our party spent the night trying to free their 13 year old from the bathroom as the door handle was broken....

Stayed: May 2014
Thank PandoraPeroxide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonikaLitwin, General Manager at Days Inn Southampton Rownhams, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review. I'm so sorry you experienced maintenance issues in your room. Please be assured the maintenance department have been informed of this. I do hope it didn't spoil your stay.
Once again please accept my apologies and gratitude for bringing the matter to my attention.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Southampton soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews