We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rownhams Southampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
England
1 review
“Rownhams Southampton”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Convenient location, although signage on the access road could be better. I had a room at the back overlooking trees and could scarcely hear the traffic over the bird song! Desk staff were great, welcoming, friendly and efficient. Only comments are (1) a very soggy bed, (2) trees blocked out the light so I had to have the lights on even when sunny outside (3) shower was only adequate. Overall I would use this hotel again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marion Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonikaLitwin, General Manager at Days Inn Southampton Rownhams, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm delighted you had such an enjoyable stay.
They work so hard to ensure all of our guests' have positive experience and feedback such as yours is always gratefully received.
I do hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Southampton in the future, thanks again for your review.

Regards
Monika Litwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    104
    54
    27
    20
See reviews for
113
82
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tredegar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hotel very easy to find, hotel receptionist was very polite and helpful at check in. We booked a family room for three. The room was a good size for us with seperate bathroom. The double bed could do with a new mattress, I kept rolling into the middle. Pillows very soft. Room was clean . It was very hot in the room in night and with the M27 close by opening the window was not an option.

Overall very good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalind L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonikaLitwin, General Manager at Days Inn Southampton Rownhams, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry your stay was spoilt by the hot weather. We do have window restrictors on all of our windows which restrict opening to 15cm. This is for your safety as it prevents accidents and also increases the security of the rooms. We do have fans available from Reception if required.

I do hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Southampton soon and thank you again for taking the time to leave a review.

Regards
Monika Litwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed the evening of 13th June 2014 with Days on M27 Westbound/Southampton, on 14th June we left the car with yourselves for a fortnight whilst we went on a cruise, Before going I called to make sure everything was still ok (as booked early), and spoke to a really helpful young lady who explained the sat nav's were taking you in the wrong direction and to go by the hotels directions from the website, the room was lovely, clean, with loads of room, Thanks for all your help and no charge for leaving the car as well, Excellent customer service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank happysue40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonikaLitwin, General Manager at Days Inn Southampton Rownhams, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm delighted you had such an enjoyable stay. I will certainly pass your comments on to the team. They work so hard to ensure all of our guests' have positive experience and feedback such as yours is always gratefully received. I do hope you will book to stay with us in the future.
Thank you again for your review.

Regards
Monika Litwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Good location for us, as purpose of our stay was to bring our little girls to Peppa Pig World in Paultons Park. However, we found it very hard to find from the opposite side of the motorway, we could see the hotel but couldn't get to it!!!
Very disappointed after a long busy day out, to come back to the hotel to find our room was not cleaned. Told receptionist, who immediately apologised and gave us clean towels, cups and coffee, and also gave us a voucher for breakfast, so we were satisfied with that.
Stayed in family room, small and basic, but we had gotten a Value deal on booking.com so we were happy that we got value for money

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank sesa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonikaLitwin, General Manager at Days Inn Southampton Rownhams, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had such problems finding us.
We do advise on all the websites we advertise on not to follow SatNav as many devices take drivers to the middle of the postcode which, in our case.
I'm so pleased you were able to use our discount vouchers in the Restaurant. Reception will always try to assist in calculating how many vouchers will be suitable for your party.

I do hope it won't put you off staying with us in the future and I hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Southampton soon.
Regards
Monika Litwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

we stayed one night in this inn it is on the motorway services so we thought we would not get a quiet night next to motorway but we were pleasantly surprised the room was comfy warm quiet and clean so we would book again home from home with tea and coffee on hand and a good tv well done days inn m mcgeachie

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonikaLitwin, Manager at Days Inn Southampton Rownhams, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased you had a pleasant surprise! Although we are situated on a motorway service area.
I do hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Southampton in the future, thanks again for your review.

Regards
Monika Litwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Decent location, close to town ( next junction along ), and handy for local sites.
Easy to find, receptionist appeared very quickly to a quick press of the buzzer and was polite and helpful.
Room 21, Double bed and sofa bed.
Room smelled damp, and bed felt cold and damp.
Heater was adrift form wall, no aircon.
No bedding provided for sofa bed, had to ask at reception, was delivered for us to make up ourselves about 30 minutes later.
Sofa bed covers were quite stained and dirty.
Double bed was very well worn.
Bathrooom very used, and toilet so close to wall it had to be used side saddle, you'd be in trouble if you were much above average weight or size.
Wouldn't use the hotel again.

Room Tip: Not 21 ! It was a decent size but odd smelling
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraemeH_Southport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonikaLitwin, General Manager at Days Inn Southampton Rownhams, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I'm so sorry you experienced maintenance issues in your room. Please be assured the maintenance department have been informed of this. I do hope it didn't spoil your stay.


I hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Southampton in the future - do keep an eye on our website for upcoming offers!

Regards
Monika Litwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Southampton hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

On arrival the receptionist was very helpful, we stayed in a family room,very clean and tidy but a little cramped.being a family room it could of had four cups but we only had two. The only downside to this is that you can't acsess it from the west bound you have to come off at Eastleigh airport junction to get onto the southbound wich is quiet annoying but overall it's a great place

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zozzykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonikaLitwin, General Manager at Days Inn Southampton Rownhams, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm delighted you had such an enjoyable stay. I will certainly pass your comments on to the team. They work so hard to ensure all of our guests' have positive experience and feedback such as yours is always gratefully received.
We do advise on all the websites we advertise on not to follow SatNav as many devices take drivers to the middle of the postcode.
I do hope it won't put you off staying with us in the future and I hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Southampton soon.
Thank you again for your review.
Regards
Monika Litwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
4.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre
4.9 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,686 reviews
4.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
3.7 mi away
The Blue Keys
The Blue Keys
#1 of 24 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
4.4 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#9 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Southampton Rownhams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Southampton Rownhams

Property: Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Address: Roadchef Motorway Service Area Rownhams Lane | M27 Southbound, Southampton SO16 8AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Southampton Rownhams 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Southampton Rownhams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Southampton (Rownhams) Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing