We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Highfield House Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
81
117
62
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
117
62
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice stationmotorway servicesdays innsroom was cleansat navone nightthe sofa bedfamily roompeppa pig worldvisiting paultons parkcosta coffeebudget hotelslady on receptiontravel cotdefinately stay hereisle of wightplenty of hot water
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Nice comfortable room perfect for a family of four. Room was cleaned and coffee etc restocked while we were out on our first day. Place was extremely quiet considering we were staying in a service station off of the M3. It was a slight pain though having to double back on ourselves to get to service station when we were coming home from other direction but overall it didn't matter that much

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Leanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonikaLitwin, General Manager at Days Inn Southampton Rownhams, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm delighted you had such an enjoyable stay. I will certainly pass your comments on to the team. They work so hard to ensure all of our guests' have positive experience and feedback such as yours is always gratefully received. I do hope you will book to stay with us in the future.
Thank you again for your review.

Regards
Monika Litwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

too difficult to get here, don't follow the post code it shows, we lost for 1 hour

hot, no air con, my husband slept all night long

no friedge, we brought food and drinks from home, but cannot keep cool and fresh

dont like the fixed shower, cos difficult to wash kids hair

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tac D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonikaLitwin, General Manager at Days Inn Southampton Rownhams, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had such problems finding us. As the Receptionist said, our postcode is correct but it does cover a large area as we are so rural. We do advise on all the websites we advertise on not to follow SatNav as many devices take drivers to the middle of the postcode which, in our case.


I do hope it won't put you off staying with us in the future and I hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Southampton soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Convenient location, although signage on the access road could be better. I had a room at the back overlooking trees and could scarcely hear the traffic over the bird song! Desk staff were great, welcoming, friendly and efficient. Only comments are (1) a very soggy bed, (2) trees blocked out the light so I had to have the lights on even when sunny outside (3) shower was only adequate. Overall I would use this hotel again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marion Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonikaLitwin, General Manager at Days Inn Southampton Rownhams, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm delighted you had such an enjoyable stay.
They work so hard to ensure all of our guests' have positive experience and feedback such as yours is always gratefully received.
I do hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Southampton in the future, thanks again for your review.

Regards
Monika Litwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hotel very easy to find, hotel receptionist was very polite and helpful at check in. We booked a family room for three. The room was a good size for us with seperate bathroom. The double bed could do with a new mattress, I kept rolling into the middle. Pillows very soft. Room was clean . It was very hot in the room in night and with the M27 close by opening the window was not an option.

Overall very good value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalind L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonikaLitwin, General Manager at Days Inn Southampton Rownhams, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry your stay was spoilt by the hot weather. We do have window restrictors on all of our windows which restrict opening to 15cm. This is for your safety as it prevents accidents and also increases the security of the rooms. We do have fans available from Reception if required.

I do hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Southampton soon and thank you again for taking the time to leave a review.

Regards
Monika Litwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed the evening of 13th June 2014 with Days on M27 Westbound/Southampton, on 14th June we left the car with yourselves for a fortnight whilst we went on a cruise, Before going I called to make sure everything was still ok (as booked early), and spoke to a really helpful young lady who explained the sat nav's were taking you in the wrong direction and to go by the hotels directions from the website, the room was lovely, clean, with loads of room, Thanks for all your help and no charge for leaving the car as well, Excellent customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank happysue40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonikaLitwin, General Manager at Days Inn Southampton Rownhams, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm delighted you had such an enjoyable stay. I will certainly pass your comments on to the team. They work so hard to ensure all of our guests' have positive experience and feedback such as yours is always gratefully received. I do hope you will book to stay with us in the future.
Thank you again for your review.

Regards
Monika Litwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews