We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent start to our holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent start to our holiday”
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Stayed here the night before our flights to Spain. It extended our holiday as everything was so good. The rooms were very comfortable and surprisingly quiet considering they are right next door to the airport and busy motorway. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The evening meal was very good too and served in very comfortable surroundings. We will certainly use it again, maybe for a shopping trip as it is close to Southampton.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobandmarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    414
    135
    50
    25
See reviews for
342
402
112
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Stayed at this premier inn for one night before catching a flight from the airport the following morning. The hotel is very close by the airport and southampton parkway train station which means getting to and from the city is with great ease. The staff here were very helpful and the cleanliness of the place was very very good. A more than satisfied stay.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hillc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2011
Thanks for your review we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We welcome your feedback as it is very important to us that our guests enjoy their stay with Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Spacious and clean room, with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was well worth the £7.99, and my daughter (who is at Southampton university) was able to join us without any 'jobs worth' saying it was against the rules, in fact the restaurant staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly.
Only downside was the check-in on Friday evening (11.00pm) which took much longer than necessary, due mainly to the night porter not being totally au fait with the equipment (more training required).

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulnet12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2010

We stayed here as Our Son is currently training in Winchester, the location was perfect for us, we had two young children with us age 2 and 1 and the room size was ample, the staff had provided both a travel cot and two small travel beds/mattresses. Our own bed was queen size, luxurious and extremely comfortable. We had only paid £29 for this room and were expecting something a lot more basic or more travelodge type standard, we were pleasantly surprised to find the standards were much, much higher. Shower gel, shampoo, soap etc was all included, the room was very clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had also booked the breakfast for 7.50 each (children eat free) this was well worth the extra as everything you could possibly want for breakfast was included!
Overall a very pleasant stay and my new favourite hotel chain, highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ju R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2010

We have just returned from a short trip to Southampton for a cruise ship visit and stayed at the Premier Inn at Southampton Airport. We chose this as we got a very good deal with one of their £29 a night offers but were very pleased and impressed in the main with the accommodation. It was only a few miles outside the centre of Southampton and only took 15 minutes to get to the port. Free parking after getting the issued ticket validated at reception. There is an on sight restaurant but we did not use this as we ate earlier and had an early breakfast on board. The room was very airy and clean and had air conditioning/heating. The king beds are very comfortable and good quality linen. Bathroom was very clean and modern with bath with a shower. Tea and coffee making. The staff were friendly and efficient and in all it was a very good stay except for one really bad issue. We were placed at the back with a road and then a railway line directly next to it. Buses to the terminal started to go past regularly from about 4a.m as did freight trains and regulary woke me every 20 mins til we got up at 7a.m. Thicker double glazing may help or if you sleep lightly then ask for a room at the front. Strangely we never heard any airport noise from the planes though!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pagey54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2010
Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

There is nothing to fault this Premier Inn - HUGE comfy bed - no noise - spotlessly clean, up to date rooms and bathrooms ( thank you for having HOT water - so many hotels are going down the ECO route with water not hot enough to have a bath, supposedly to 'save the planet') - friendly check inn - How do they do it for £29 a night?

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillytin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 30 November 2010
It is great to hear that your stay at our hotel met your expectations, it really matters to us that our guest are comfortable and receive the best service. Thanks for your review we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We stayed here for 1 night,would of liked to stay longer as staff all VERY polite,helpful&extremely friendly.Room was spotless,very comfortable,spacious & very modern.Food in restaurant for dinner&breakfast was very enjoyable&reasonably priced as you can have 3 course meal with wine or soft drink&unlimited breakfast for £21 absolute bargain!Very close to airport but had no problems with noise,had a very good nights sleep as bed was massive.We will certainly stay here again when we get a chance.The staff should get a mention as they deserve it

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmj1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2010
We are pleased that you had a good stay with us. Our team will be delighted to receive your feedback as it is really important to us that our guests are happy with the service they receive. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
3.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
2.5 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#3 of 24 in Southampton
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Address: Mitchell Way, Southampton SO18 2XU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Best Value Hotel in Southampton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're flying to Northern Europe, Southampton Airport is the easy way to go. And there's nowhere more convenient to stay than Premier Inn Hotel Southampton Airport. We're handy for all the local attractions too, from the delights of Southampton city centre through to the adventure playground that is the New Forest National Park. Fly off to Amsterdam, Geneva or countless other destinations across Europe. Or take off to explore some fascinating history at Southampton's SeaCity Museum or Tudor House and Garden. Or pay a flying visit to Paultons Family Theme Park and spend some time with Peppa Pig. Then come into land back at the hotel, with a meal at our restaurant and a flight to the land of nod in a comfy bed. Directions: Exit the M27(J5) taking the A335 towards Eastleigh. Turn right at the roundabout onto Wide Lane. Take 1st exit off the next roundabout onto Mitchell Way. Please note, parking charged at 3GBP for 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing