We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Southampton
Reviewed 11 November 2011

The staff at the Premier Inn Southamptom airport were very efficient and gave us a very warm welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. The size of the room was large and it was spotless. The restaurant service was also good and the food tasty. We will certainly be staying there again

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaomiScudamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,146 - 1,152 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2011

This is the first time I have stayed in a Premier Inn and based on my experience here it will not be the last. Highly recommended. Room was comparable in size with North American hotels, sparkling clean and as I had booked online was a true bargain at 30 pounds. The location is walking distance to Southampton shopping district and Old Town. The staff were extremely helpful with internet problems, directions, booking taxis, etc. I purchased an internet voucher at 10 pounds for 24 hrs. and had considerable difficulty (technologically challenged) and the staff were patient and helpful. They even refunded the voucher without my asking when I somehow cleared the time after only 2 hrs. use. They were always smiling and pleasant. A real plus for a solo traveller.

Only caveat: Breakfast was an addition 9.95 which I found expensive. There were breakfast prices a 5 min. walk away from 2 to 4 pounds.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirleyValentineSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

You'll be hard pushed to find any budget hotels in Winchester, but the train station next door to this one at Southampton Airport gets you to Winchester in under 10 minutes for under £5 day return (or under £3 with a Network/YP/Senior Railcard). Spotlessly clean hotel, quiet, truly excellent staff -- just about the friendliest hotel staff I've ever encountered. Extremely comfortable bed and pillows -- again, the best hotel pillows I've ever rested my head on! Also a PROPER DUVET on the bed rather than highly taut sheets under which you sprain your feet while trying to put them at 90 degrees to you legs. Both nights were some of the best nights' sleep I've ever had in hotels.

Spotless bathroom -- nothing remotely wrong with any bath/shower taps etc. Almost instant hot water with high pressure shower.

As far as it goes with the genuinely friendly and thoroughly pleasant staff attitude and the standard of the bedroom/bathroom, this is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in -- better than some five star ones I've stayed in -- no exaggeration.

I can't comment on the food however as I didn't eat here. But I'd even go so far to tell my clients that I'd have no problem staying in a Premier Inn (if they're all like this one) rather than a Marriott or similar.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms may be quieter as they face away from the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaay-Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Stayed for 1 night before leaving on a cruise the next day. Very adequate parking and it was free! Our room was very clean and felt brand new. Bathroom was also nice, and i like the fact that Premier Inn supply shampoo and shower gel.
Hotel was a 5 minute drive from the town centre and right next to the airport.
The breakfast in the morning was also very nice- lots of choice cereals, fry up, pastries etc
Would definatly stay here again as some of the town centre hotels tend to be VERY expensive for what they are.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jujubee88x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed here for just one night for an early flight the next morning. It was clean and seems to be one of the newer premier Inns so for the price of the room I paid £ 35 it was a very good deal. Perfect for onward travel from the Airport.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the staff were so friendly and very helpful went out of their way to give us directions to get to different areas of Southampton. Couldn't fault the room, it was so clean and spacious. Parking very secure. Great value for money, would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport - it really is only 5 mins walk to the terminal.
Noted that the train station (Southampton Airport Parkway, direct service to London Waterloo) was also a few minutes walk away.

There was plenty of car parking space, even though I arrived at about 9pm. Car parking is free for the duration of your stay, but the very nice people at reception let me leave my car for an extra five hours for free.

I was checked in within seconds.

The hotel seems to be very new. All decoration and furnishings were clean and tidy.
My room was fairly large, as was the bathroom. No noise or temperature issues, and nice decor for a budget room.

I did not eat at the hotel but had a couple of drinks in the bar - it was nice enough.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I needed to be near the airport, although the fairly isolated location means it may not be suitable for a leisure trip to Southampton.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCSide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
3.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#5 of 25 in Southampton
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
3.7 mi away
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ibis Southampton Centre
#14 of 25 in Southampton
999 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Southampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel

Address: Mitchell Way, Southampton SO18 2XU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Best Value Hotel in Southampton
#2 Business Hotel in Southampton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range: £46 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're flying to Northern Europe, Southampton Airport is the easy way to go. And there's nowhere more convenient to stay than Premier Inn Hotel Southampton Airport. We're handy for all the local attractions too, from the delights of Southampton city centre through to the adventure playground that is the New Forest National Park. Fly off to Amsterdam, Geneva or countless other destinations across Europe. Or take off to explore some fascinating history at Southampton's SeaCity Museum or Tudor House and Garden. Or pay a flying visit to Paultons Family Theme Park and spend some time with Peppa Pig. Then come into land back at the hotel, with a meal at our restaurant and a flight to the land of nod in a comfy bed. Directions: Exit the M27(J5) taking the A335 towards Eastleigh. Turn right at the roundabout onto Wide Lane. Take 1st exit off the next roundabout onto Mitchell Way. Please note, parking charged at 3GBP for 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing