We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
Bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Stayed here for one night with OH and our 2 year old son. The room was really clean, modern and spacious. The whole hotel was a perfect example of a great quality premier inn. We ate our evening meal in the restaurant which we enjoyed. The service here was really excellent, and we were really well looked after by Dan who was so friendly and attentive. Breakfast on Sunday morning was good, with lots of choice. Would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front look out onto the airport...ask for one of these if you have a 2 year old who lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trinabeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    405
    134
    47
    25
See reviews for
336
390
110
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Stayed at the Southampton Airport Premier Inn on 26 April. At only £29 (+ £2 processing fee which I hate!) it represents outstanding value. Everything was first class, including the breakfast and dinner and not forgetting the staff. It's nice to be able to write such a positive review.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BriggoHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This is the best Premier Inn we have stayed in. The staff were all kind and helpful. The room was quiet, spotless and very comfortable. The food too was excellent. It was a busy bank holiday weekend but the staff in the restaurant both morning and evening took everything in their stride and with a smile on their face. Thanks to all in the Premier Inn

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whatcitynext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed here during a weekend away, with the main intention of visiting Beaulieu. Location was great - easy to find, close to motorway and just around 30 mins from Beaulieu.
The airport was a bonus for us as the planes kept my son occupied. When the windows are fully closed there is no noise disruption.
The biggest plus has to be the staff. The standard of care was better than any I have encountered at a five star hotel in this country. Everyone we came in to contact with - reception, housekeeping and restaurant - was exceptional. They could not have done more to welcome us and look after us. I particularly have to commend the restaurant staff who dealt superbly with a family with obnoxious children and incompetent parents. Well done Premier Inn.

Room Tip: If your children would like to see the planes at the airport ask for a room at the front. We did an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 187Jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed one night at a very reasonable price (£34 for the room). Extremely comfortable bed and choice of pillows. Clean (recently refurbished bathroom) - tea and coffee in room. An excellent choice for a night or two.

Room Tip: Try not to overlook road as could be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitstablecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This is our second visit in the last six months and was again very good. When we booked, we phoned and asked for a top floor room overlooking the airport, and we got exactly what we wanted - at the far end of the corridor nearest the terminal. As others have suggested the room was very quiet - no aircraft noise, no-one above us, and neighbours on one side only.

Like other Premier Inns, the standard was consistent - the room was clean, the bed comfortable, tea and coffee available in the room, free wifi for half an hour (£3 for 24 hours). The staff were friendly and helpful.

We took the Meal Deal in the restaurant - £22 for a three-course meal including a drink, plus the full breakfast the next day. For what we paid, the evening meal was good. The choice was a bit limited, but I'm quite happy with Steak and chips, and there was more than enough to eat.

The breakfast was very good - a selection of cereals, bread, croissants, fruit, fruit juice, teas, coffee etc, as well as a hot buffet selection. I've stayed in other Premier Inns where the breakfast is cooked to order, but the turnover of guests here is sufficient to ensure that there is a plentiful supply of cooked items that have not been hanging around for too long.

All in all, a good hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor airport side is good, but I've not stayed on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonD77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Mary in the Marsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Good cusomer care clean and comftable staff very helpful

Room Tip: Good location for Airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marshrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
3.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre
2.5 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#3 of 24 in Southampton
1,019 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Address: Mitchell Way, Southampton SO18 2XU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Business Hotel in Southampton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're flying to Northern Europe, Southampton Airport is the easy way to go. And there's nowhere more convenient to stay than Premier Inn Hotel Southampton Airport. We're handy for all the local attractions too, from the delights of Southampton city centre through to the adventure playground that is the New Forest National Park. Fly off to Amsterdam, Geneva or countless other destinations across Europe. Or take off to explore some fascinating history at Southampton's SeaCity Museum or Tudor House and Garden. Or pay a flying visit to Paultons Family Theme Park and spend some time with Peppa Pig. Then come into land back at the hotel, with a meal at our restaurant and a flight to the land of nod in a comfy bed. Directions: Exit the M27(J5) taking the A335 towards Eastleigh. Turn right at the roundabout onto Wide Lane. Take 1st exit off the next roundabout onto Mitchell Way. Please note, parking charged at 3GBP for 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing