We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent sevice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent sevice”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

this hotel was spotlessly clean,quiet even though airport across road ,ate in the restaurant both days and found staff excellent,very attentive and helpful food lovely and a bbargain if you have a meal deal for £22.oo a 3 course meal and great breakfast the next day .thanks to all the staff

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olive063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    406
    134
    47
    25
See reviews for
336
391
110
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
274 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

This hotel is very clean and modern, the staff are freindly and helpful, only donwside is the restaurant which serves poor food at high prices.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john6101953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpool
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

From Arrival to Departure, we were very pleasantly surprised by how well were looked after.
The Staff are very well trained in all aspects of their Jobs, and all done with a smile, which does so make a nice change.
Rooms spacious, clean and well layed out.
Breakfast and Evening Meal were of a very good standard and again staff attentive but not over powering, all public areas were very clean and all local information on places to visit and best places to eat out were well displayed in the reception area.
Overall we were really pleased with our choice, and would definately stay again in the future as we have family living in the area it wont be long before we are back.
A very big thank you to all the staff, keep up the good work, and don't loose those smiles they make all the difference from a good stay to an excellent one.

Room Tip: Would advise a room not located near the roadside, they do become quite warm at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackpoolWaverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Stayed here for one night with OH and our 2 year old son. The room was really clean, modern and spacious. The whole hotel was a perfect example of a great quality premier inn. We ate our evening meal in the restaurant which we enjoyed. The service here was really excellent, and we were really well looked after by Dan who was so friendly and attentive. Breakfast on Sunday morning was good, with lots of choice. Would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front look out onto the airport...ask for one of these if you have a 2 year old who lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trinabeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Stayed at the Southampton Airport Premier Inn on 26 April. At only £29 (+ £2 processing fee which I hate!) it represents outstanding value. Everything was first class, including the breakfast and dinner and not forgetting the staff. It's nice to be able to write such a positive review.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BriggoHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This is the best Premier Inn we have stayed in. The staff were all kind and helpful. The room was quiet, spotless and very comfortable. The food too was excellent. It was a busy bank holiday weekend but the staff in the restaurant both morning and evening took everything in their stride and with a smile on their face. Thanks to all in the Premier Inn

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whatcitynext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed here during a weekend away, with the main intention of visiting Beaulieu. Location was great - easy to find, close to motorway and just around 30 mins from Beaulieu.
The airport was a bonus for us as the planes kept my son occupied. When the windows are fully closed there is no noise disruption.
The biggest plus has to be the staff. The standard of care was better than any I have encountered at a five star hotel in this country. Everyone we came in to contact with - reception, housekeeping and restaurant - was exceptional. They could not have done more to welcome us and look after us. I particularly have to commend the restaurant staff who dealt superbly with a family with obnoxious children and incompetent parents. Well done Premier Inn.

Room Tip: If your children would like to see the planes at the airport ask for a room at the front. We did an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 187Jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
3.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre
2.5 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#3 of 24 in Southampton
1,020 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Address: Mitchell Way, Southampton SO18 2XU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Business Hotel in Southampton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're flying to Northern Europe, Southampton Airport is the easy way to go. And there's nowhere more convenient to stay than Premier Inn Hotel Southampton Airport. We're handy for all the local attractions too, from the delights of Southampton city centre through to the adventure playground that is the New Forest National Park. Fly off to Amsterdam, Geneva or countless other destinations across Europe. Or take off to explore some fascinating history at Southampton's SeaCity Museum or Tudor House and Garden. Or pay a flying visit to Paultons Family Theme Park and spend some time with Peppa Pig. Then come into land back at the hotel, with a meal at our restaurant and a flight to the land of nod in a comfy bed. Directions: Exit the M27(J5) taking the A335 towards Eastleigh. Turn right at the roundabout onto Wide Lane. Take 1st exit off the next roundabout onto Mitchell Way. Please note, parking charged at 3GBP for 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing