We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,390)
Filter reviews
1,390 results
Traveller rating
655
478
159
64
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
478
159
64
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flightrailway stationmeal dealcar parkthyme restaurantgood nights sleepcomfortable bednext morningair conditioningnight's sleepfamily roomrestaurant staffreception staffper daystayed here for one nightbudget hotelthe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,165 - 1,170 of 1,390 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Very very poor, totally inadequate public spaces. Restaurant is miniscule?premier inn,s are not good value for the single traveller. You should use independent hotels, and save your self and your company loads of money.

Room Tip: Choose an independent hotel, much better value for money.premier inns are a rip off, unless maybe you are a family in a family room.for the single traveller premier inns are extortionate. Don,t waste yours or your companies money.look inn booking.com website.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Steven Hicks, Social Media at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this.

Our pricing policy works in the same way as many airlines where prices are driven by market conditions at the time. Although prices may increase at times of demand, they may also reduce on nights which are less busy. We do have a Team who closely monitor all hotels to ensure they are competitively priced as we always try and give you the best value for money.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

One night stay, arrived quite late in the evening..it's really only moments away from the airport...the barrier accessed car-park is secure and well-lit... Hotel staff were skilfully dealing with a customer who had drunk a bit too much in the friendly bar...but I still got checked in quickly and Dan on reception was courteous and efficient. Room...big! Bed... huge! Good TV, usual PremierInn (ghastly) painting of trees...otherwise nothing to complain about. A chicken makhani bar meal was OK, then off to bed. I skipped breakfast, but PI brekkies are generally very good. I got a cheap deal, £34 room only.. a bargain for a quick overnight, fuss-free, clean...I've been there a few times, never a problem. And where else could you go?

Room Tip: Ask to be on the runway side so you can watch the Dash 400s come and go!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DurhamUKStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We had two rooms for six of us en route north after laste ferry arriving at Portsmouth. Both rooms were immaculately turned out. Sound insulation was perfect and breakfast was fine with a good choice of everything. Can't complain really especially as we got such a good deal.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The hotel is OK. What you would normally expect from a budget hotel. On my last visit the staff were quite stress out with being over-worked. The chap running the restaurant was running around like a headless chicken and telling the guest all about his problems in life. The room was great and quiet (no aircraft noise). It is the best location for flights out of Southampton Airport where the terminal is just across the road.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike210948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Social Media at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Premier Inn seem to be firmly targeting the budget hotel market - we paid just £35 for our room using an advance booking rate. However, low prices certainly weren't reflected in the stay. We arrived exhausted at 10pm after a long drive and ferry journey from central France. Check-in was easy and fuss free, the room was large and clean and the bed was comfortable. Despite being next to an airport soundproofing was top notch and we all had a great nights sleep. Breakfast was extra and was of the 'all you can eat buffet' variety - quality ok but it could have been better. On our way out we'd lost our ticket for the parking barrier, but reception produced one in one seamless movement!

It was never going to be the Ritz but the basics were great and just what we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TristanHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews