We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
US$126
Novotel
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$137
US$119
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Blue Keys(Southampton)
US$132
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
    Reviews (1,390)
    Filter reviews
    1,390 results
    Traveller rating
    655
    478
    159
    64
    34
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    655
    478
    159
    64
    34
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsan early flightrailway stationmeal dealcar parkthyme restaurantgood nights sleepcomfortable bednext morningair conditioningnight's sleepfamily roomrestaurant staffreception staffper daystayed here for one nightbudget hotelthe ground floor
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,163 - 1,168 of 1,390 reviews
    Reviewed 30 July 2012

    I chose this hotel mainly Because it was one of the few hotels in the area with twin beds. I have stayed at Premier Inns on several occasions, and I do believe you get value for me. The room was comfortable and clean, and despite being right ext to the airport the was no aircraft noise. We arrived quite late, after a late flight, but everything was perfect.
    I would quite happily stay here again.

    The only slight down side was that as we had a late breakfast, the selection was slightly reduced.

    Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    Thank DoreenGen
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 July 2012

    Well what a Premier inn. As a family of four we have stayed at a few premier inns and this has to be by far the best we have stayed in. Lovely big family room, huge bed, spotlessly clean everywhere, all fixtures and fittings a really high standard. The staff on reception and in the on site bar and restaurant were polite, helpful and friendly. We would of happily stayed more than 1 night. Breakfast this morniing was excellent, lots of choice and all help yourself. Excellent stay!

    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank emmasmith74
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 July 2012

    Very very poor, totally inadequate public spaces. Restaurant is miniscule?premier inn,s are not good value for the single traveller. You should use independent hotels, and save your self and your company loads of money.

    Room Tip: Choose an independent hotel, much better value for money.premier inns are a rip off, unless maybe you are a family in a family room.for the single traveller premier inns are extortionate. Don,t waste yours or your companies money.look inn booking.com website.
    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Peter L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Whitbread-77, Steven Hicks, Social Media at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

    Thank you for your review.

    At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this.

    Our pricing policy works in the same way as many airlines where prices are driven by market conditions at the time. Although prices may increase at times of demand, they may also reduce on nights which are less busy. We do have a Team who closely monitor all hotels to ensure they are competitively priced as we always try and give you the best value for money.

    We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 July 2012

    One night stay, arrived quite late in the evening..it's really only moments away from the airport...the barrier accessed car-park is secure and well-lit... Hotel staff were skilfully dealing with a customer who had drunk a bit too much in the friendly bar...but I still got checked in quickly and Dan on reception was courteous and efficient. Room...big! Bed... huge! Good TV, usual PremierInn (ghastly) painting of trees...otherwise nothing to complain about. A chicken makhani bar meal was OK, then off to bed. I skipped breakfast, but PI brekkies are generally very good. I got a cheap deal, £34 room only.. a bargain for a quick overnight, fuss-free, clean...I've been there a few times, never a problem. And where else could you go?

    Room Tip: Ask to be on the runway side so you can watch the Dash 400s come and go!
    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank DurhamUKStuart
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 July 2012

    We had two rooms for six of us en route north after laste ferry arriving at Portsmouth. Both rooms were immaculately turned out. Sound insulation was perfect and breakfast was fine with a good choice of everything. Can't complain really especially as we got such a good deal.

    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Emmellar
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews