We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 3 August 2012 via mobile

I staied here as was working in Eastleigh ad usually stay at fareham premier inn as close to m27 and fareham is one of best I stayed in , however never thought about staying in this particular hotel due to being so close to airport I thought parking and noise would be bad however when I got in room it was huge, clean and bed was largest I have had in a premier inn it could easily fit 3/4 people in and I couldn't hear a noise from outside ! The carpark is free which is a huge bonus and for this reason I left car in carpark in morning and got train into central Eastleigh, train station 2mins walk and cost under £2 return ! Very impressed and will stay again, however didn't stay for dinner as I popped into Eastleigh to spend eve with friends .

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jammers87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    415
    135
    51
    26
See reviews for
343
402
112
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before catching an early morning ferry to the isle of wight. We paid £39.00 for the rooom only for a double room for the night. Parking was easy with plenty of spaces. Check in was quick and smooth. Room was clean and we had a good night sleep. It is right next to the airport but we did not hear any noise. Would stay here again if I needed another overnight stay in Southampton.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mr1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Stayed here for one night before our cruise only cost £29 very clean modern room tea coffee making, very comfy bed even though I could stand and watch the planes landing and taking off you could not here them, we had a evening meal which was lovely will stay here again on next cruise.

Room Tip: ask for a airport view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We used the Premier Inn, Southampton Airport for only one night. We were in Southampton to attend a party with family and chose this Premier Inn instead of one of the other's in Southampton purely because of the free parking.

The cost of a double room only was £71.00. Although you see adverts on TV and everywhere that they do room from £29, I can only imagine that these are mid week and in obscure places. Having said that though I do not think that the cost was extortionate.

Having arrived, we parked without any problem as there were plenty of spaces directly in front of the Premier Inn. Checking in was simple. We were greeted by a friendly receptionist. I handed over a copy of our booking which I had made on-line and paid for in advance. So, check in was very simply and took only a couple of minutes,

Our room (321) was on the third floor. Two lifts were available or for those who are fit, you could walk up. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The bed was a super king size (two singles together) and very comfortable. There were four pillows and a notice to say that they had optional pillows and to call reception should you wish to have one. A kettle with two mugs and spoons and sachets of tea, coffee, sugar and milk jiggers were provided. There was a hair-dryer at the end of the dresser and plenty of hangers in the open style wardrobe. A TV was also provided with numerous free channels.The bathroom again was spacious with a very good power shower together with a hair/body wash dispenser over the bath. The sink also had a soap dispenser. So, all in all, everything you needed for a short stay.

Downstairs next to the reception was a bar and restaurant. The menu was a typical gastro pub type affair with something for everyone. My only gripe here is a personal one. I am a vegetarian and there was only a couple of choices for me as the majority of the menu was meat and a couple of fish dishes.

I would certainly recommend this Premier Inn.

Room Tip: All room are triple glazed and no noise whatsoever from the airport so I don't think that it wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I chose this hotel mainly Because it was one of the few hotels in the area with twin beds. I have stayed at Premier Inns on several occasions, and I do believe you get value for me. The room was comfortable and clean, and despite being right ext to the airport the was no aircraft noise. We arrived quite late, after a late flight, but everything was perfect.
I would quite happily stay here again.

The only slight down side was that as we had a late breakfast, the selection was slightly reduced.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DoreenGen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Well what a Premier inn. As a family of four we have stayed at a few premier inns and this has to be by far the best we have stayed in. Lovely big family room, huge bed, spotlessly clean everywhere, all fixtures and fittings a really high standard. The staff on reception and in the on site bar and restaurant were polite, helpful and friendly. We would of happily stayed more than 1 night. Breakfast this morniing was excellent, lots of choice and all help yourself. Excellent stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmasmith74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Very very poor, totally inadequate public spaces. Restaurant is miniscule?premier inn,s are not good value for the single traveller. You should use independent hotels, and save your self and your company loads of money.

Room Tip: Choose an independent hotel, much better value for money.premier inns are a rip off, unless maybe yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Steven Hicks, Social Media at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this.

Our pricing policy works in the same way as many airlines where prices are driven by market conditions at the time. Although prices may increase at times of demand, they may also reduce on nights which are less busy. We do have a Team who closely monitor all hotels to ensure they are competitively priced as we always try and give you the best value for money.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
3.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
849 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#3 of 24 in Southampton
1,068 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ibis Southampton Centre
#12 of 24 in Southampton
964 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
#18 of 24 in Southampton
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Address: Mitchell Way, Southampton SO18 2XU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southampton
#1 Best Value Hotel in Southampton
#2 Business Hotel in Southampton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're flying to Northern Europe, Southampton Airport is the easy way to go. And there's nowhere more convenient to stay than Premier Inn Hotel Southampton Airport. We're handy for all the local attractions too, from the delights of Southampton city centre through to the adventure playground that is the New Forest National Park. Fly off to Amsterdam, Geneva or countless other destinations across Europe. Or take off to explore some fascinating history at Southampton's SeaCity Museum or Tudor House and Garden. Or pay a flying visit to Paultons Family Theme Park and spend some time with Peppa Pig. Then come into land back at the hotel, with a meal at our restaurant and a flight to the land of nod in a comfy bed. Directions: Exit the M27(J5) taking the A335 towards Eastleigh. Turn right at the roundabout onto Wide Lane. Take 1st exit off the next roundabout onto Mitchell Way. Please note, parking charged at 3GBP for 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing