We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Southampton
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We could watch the planes take off just the other side of the road from our bedroom window, yet we couldn't hear them. Spacious, comfortable rooms, pleasant bar and breakfast was quite good too, if a little disorganised. We arrived too late for dinner so cannot comment on that. Ony slight issue was the car park - the main car park was full, there was space in the other car park but you have to get up and move the car back into the main hotel car park (a few metres away) before 9am. Only a problem if you arrived late and were intending to have a lie in, but then car parking is always at a premium near an airport. We would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,062 - 1,068 of 1,319 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2012

Superb stay .fantastic food using the offer. Plentiful breakfast. This stay converted us to the premier inn's. Close to the airport, although we used it for the docks.. Fantastic staff very helpful nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Nice room; clean and comfortable bed. Good breakfast and lovely coffee, open to 11.30 am, a huge bonus for guests coming late day before. Walking distance from airport (5 min) and all kinds of transport.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlphaHelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The location is great 400m from the airport easily walked perhaps a few more street lights might help at night and right beside the railway station.
Hotel room and bathroom were very clean, the bed and extra pillows were very comfortable just like the ad on TV! I love a cuppa in bed so the kettle is always appreciated, lovely. Breakfast was very good, nice friendly staff greeted me and a very fine selection of food for all tastes.
On the down side you pay for convenience, the cost of B&B here is 20% plus above what is available in Southampton, no trouser press and the corridor was very stuffy. But I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiff913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed the night before a cruise (on 19th July)- flight got in late from Scotland and have 3 young kids so needed a hotel close to airport terminal.Easy five minute walk along from terminal. Check in fast, no problems. Room clean, beds comfortable and room for 5 of us (double, 2 singles each side and a cot). Breakfast was very good, hot and plenty choice. Pleasant dining area with sun coming in.
Very friendly and helpful staff particularly the young chap with spikey blondish hair- excellent customer service with a smile. Reception organised taxi for us no problem.

On our return to the airport after our cruise our flight was not until 3pm and we could not change it so we went back to the Premier Inn and spent from 9 am- 1 pm in the breakfast/ bar area and had our lunch. After realising how long we had to wait we tried to book a room (only £30- a steal!) for this long wait with 3 young kids to occupy so they could have sleep/ watch tv on the day but the hotel was full. However the wait went fast with comfy chairs, a tv, some drinks and then lunch and the same hospitable member of staff on duty.
Rooms are clean, comfortable, spacious and for the price we paid this has to be the best deal for a hotel we have ever had.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliebond007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

As always with a Premier Inn initially it looked great value, exceptional services and clean. We stayed in a family room and having returned a couple of days later my 5 year old daughter is covered in bed bug bites, which I know from personal experience are very itchy. It is the only place we have stayed outside our home for weeks so I know it's from there. If management want to do anything about it we were in room 9 and she slept on a pull out bed.

Let me be clear I am a big fan of Premier Inn and I understand that bed bugs must be difficult to control but it is pretty horrible seeing bites all over my child

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpq007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We really appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay.

Thank you very much for telling us about the issues with the bedroom; these issues will be seen to immediately as we work to improve our hotel standards.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We travelled from the Isle of Wight and stayed here before our 7am Paris flight.

This was super easy for our purposes.

The room was clean, the bed comfy and the service was great.

We arrived late, tired and grumpy and the staff ordered pizza for us as the kitchen had closed, which was great for us and just what we wanted.

Will defo use this hotel again if we have the same early flight plans

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#8 of 25 in Southampton
1,037 reviews
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
#18 of 25 in Southampton
301 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ibis Southampton Centre
#14 of 25 in Southampton
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel

Address: Mitchell Way, Southampton SO18 2XU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southampton
#1 Best Value Hotel in Southampton
#2 Business Hotel in Southampton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range: £45 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're flying to Northern Europe, Southampton Airport is the easy way to go. And there's nowhere more convenient to stay than Premier Inn Hotel Southampton Airport. We're handy for all the local attractions too, from the delights of Southampton city centre through to the adventure playground that is the New Forest National Park. Fly off to Amsterdam, Geneva or countless other destinations across Europe. Or take off to explore some fascinating history at Southampton's SeaCity Museum or Tudor House and Garden. Or pay a flying visit to Paultons Family Theme Park and spend some time with Peppa Pig. Then come into land back at the hotel, with a meal at our restaurant and a flight to the land of nod in a comfy bed. Directions: Exit the M27(J5) taking the A335 towards Eastleigh. Turn right at the roundabout onto Wide Lane. Take 1st exit off the next roundabout onto Mitchell Way. Please note, parking charged at 3GBP for 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing