We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I won't stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Southampton
Reviewed 20 November 2012 via mobile

The service was terrible! The staff have better things to do, like chat about a night out! Didn't really care about checking me in! The room was shabby and dated! The curtains had not been put up which gave me a great view of the rat problem they have!
Breakfast wasn't much better! Kids running around everywhere and no hot breakfast food at 8.30 in the morning!!

There are many better premier inns in the area! Stay at one of them!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,085 - 1,091 of 1,366 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2012

a well maintained hotel stay here often dont look for any other hotels always our first choice.well done premier inn.well located to meet family and to get to major roads and facilities.good friendly staff nothing to much trouble.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richchelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

The hotel is just a few meters from Southampton Airport terminal. If you come by car, there is a car park. The hotel is also very close to the railway station and the bus stop if you wish to take public transport to Southampton city.
The hotel has only a small reception but the receptionist seemed warm, friendly and welcoming. Although the hotel is not new and not luxurious, it was more than adequate for our overnight stay.
Our twin-bed room was spacious with spare pillows and comfortable beds, good lighting, and the double glazing kept the noise of the busy road out. Air conditioning was also very comfortable. There was a good-sized tv with clear reception, coffee/tea facilities and the bathroom was clean and functional.
This hotel has only one restaurant which is on the ground floor which serves dinner and breakfast. Our tariff included breakfast as well which was buffet style. The food was hot, not lukewarm as one might find in some hotel restaurants. The restaurant staff were as friendly as the reception. Perhaps the only slight down side was the coffee machine was out of order so we had to have instant coffee - it was not a big deal really. We really like this hotel and if we transit again in Southampton in the future, we will gladly return and stay herel.

Room Tip: Go to the Premier Inn website and book as early as you can - we feel we had the room at such a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sealandandsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

It is hard to add anything to what has already been said. This is only my second stay at a Premier Inn, so I don't have much to compare it with. We were met by a young Trainee Receptionist who was very welcoming. The one small problem with the booking was dealt with quickly. The room was quite spacious, very comfortable and clean, of course. The evening meal and breakfast were very good value and pretty good. The staff were young, very friendly and efficient. We appreciated the fact that during our one evening meal, the man whom we assumed was the manager was circulating, checking that the diners were happy and satisfied with the food and service.

This branch of Premier Inns does what it does extremely well. Highly recommended if the location is convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

An excellent hotel with fantastic value for money. The bedroom and bed were really large. We had both breakfast and dinner and all the meals were delicious. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Whenever we have stayed here we have had no problems with airport noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David and Barba... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Greeted warmly by big chap on reception. Friendly, welcoming, and very efficient. Excellent room - a very large double with big bed. Lovely and clean, great bathroom shower. And very peaceful night's sleep. No noise from airport in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingajim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

What a great place to stay, restaurant on site serving excellent food -- not your pub style stuff but quality and choice, nice bar and very clean and big rooms.
The staff are great, really friendly and efficient
The breakfast was also of a very high standard and ALL well cooked

Plus -- you could walk to the airport terminal from the hotel

Fantastic value

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BristolBigRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
3.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#7 of 26 in Southampton
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
1.9 mi away
Highfield House Hotel
Highfield House Hotel
#16 of 26 in Southampton
568 reviews
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Southampton
Travelodge Southampton
#22 of 26 in Southampton
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel

Address: Mitchell Way, Southampton SO18 2XU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Best Value Hotel in Southampton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range: £47 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're flying to Northern Europe, Southampton Airport is the easy way to go. And there's nowhere more convenient to stay than Premier Inn Hotel Southampton Airport. We're handy for all the local attractions too, from the delights of Southampton city centre through to the adventure playground that is the New Forest National Park. Fly off to Amsterdam, Geneva or countless other destinations across Europe. Or take off to explore some fascinating history at Southampton's SeaCity Museum or Tudor House and Garden. Or pay a flying visit to Paultons Family Theme Park and spend some time with Peppa Pig. Then come into land back at the hotel, with a meal at our restaurant and a flight to the land of nod in a comfy bed. Directions: Exit the M27(J5) taking the A335 towards Eastleigh. Turn right at the roundabout onto Wide Lane. Take 1st exit off the next roundabout onto Mitchell Way. Please note, parking charged at 3GBP for 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing