We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Southampton
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Stayed here as working locally and offered good room rate. Although this hotel looks depressing and "prison like" from the outside I was amazed by the inside! Comfy 6ft beds & quiet spacious rooms. Breakfast was excellent, food piping hot, staff extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sus1eb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,021 - 1,027 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013

Decided to stop over at this hotel en route to an event on the south coast this last week-end. Arrived Saturday night after a 4 hour drive. Room very good with very large comfortable beds. As it was so late we ate in the restaurant. Menu was comprehensive and looked interesting. I chose salmon nicoise, husband the special rack of lamb and our friends had the beef and ale pie and the goats cheese and chestnut option. We were the only ones in the restaurant who were eating. After a 50 minute wait the food arrived. My nicoise was just a mess of salmon and salad leaves, the lamb was barely warm, overcooked and unattractive, the beef and ale pie looked very good but had to hack into the pastry as it was so dried out. The goats cheese and chestnut option was the only well cooked, well presented meal of the four. As we checked out the next morning we watched the chaos of visitors trying to get their breakfasts. Only a couple of staff on, there were no cups, staff grumbling, visitors having to walk from the bar with hot cups of tea and coffee to their tables in the restaurant with small children milling about. Another small point was we had to pay to park the car overnight.

Room Tip: Were not disturbed by aircraft noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diatonic46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Excellent visit - surprised at how quiet it was. Bit of a surprise to have to pay parking; should have read details further, but reasonable price.
Huge bed and room, and excellent for a family - amazing. 2 mattresses on the floor, one cot, and bed enough to sleep four in, I would have said! We slept two adults, and one toddler in the family bed (I would call it) and all s l e p t !

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Clean and comfortable hotel near the airport. Good for stopovers. Quiet and spacy rooms. Friendly and attentive staff. Tasty food at reasonable prices. Music was too loud in the restaurant area though. But all together, it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFlehmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

Location perfect for a very early flight the next morning. Rooms were a little tired but everything very clean and all linen very fresh. Best of all no noise so slept like a log. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank me97ppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

It's like most Premier Inns. Clean, comfortable and quiet with decent wifi throughout the hotel.
Parking is good value and was only £3 for 24hrs for residents.
Only let down is bar and restaurant that are too small for the size of the hotel and the service can be very slow. Due to its location there isn't anywhere else to go!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank TheScubaDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Was quite worried about booking a nights stay at the Prermier Inn at Southampton Airport due to it being so close to the Airport, Train Station, motorway and thinking that i would be troubled by noise. Was very pleasantly suprised with the whole experience. Very pleasurable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
3.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#7 of 26 in Southampton
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
1.9 mi away
Highfield House Hotel
Highfield House Hotel
#17 of 26 in Southampton
567 reviews
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
#18 of 26 in Southampton
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel

Address: Mitchell Way, Southampton SO18 2XU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Best Value Hotel in Southampton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range: £47 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're flying to Northern Europe, Southampton Airport is the easy way to go. And there's nowhere more convenient to stay than Premier Inn Hotel Southampton Airport. We're handy for all the local attractions too, from the delights of Southampton city centre through to the adventure playground that is the New Forest National Park. Fly off to Amsterdam, Geneva or countless other destinations across Europe. Or take off to explore some fascinating history at Southampton's SeaCity Museum or Tudor House and Garden. Or pay a flying visit to Paultons Family Theme Park and spend some time with Peppa Pig. Then come into land back at the hotel, with a meal at our restaurant and a flight to the land of nod in a comfy bed. Directions: Exit the M27(J5) taking the A335 towards Eastleigh. Turn right at the roundabout onto Wide Lane. Take 1st exit off the next roundabout onto Mitchell Way. Please note, parking charged at 3GBP for 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing