We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Southampton
Penryn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“excellent family stay”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed here to split our long journey in to two because we have two young children. Friendly and helpful staff, very family friendly, extremely clean and tidy, nice dark room, very quiet. Restaurant was lovely too, nice food, lovely atmosphere, child friendly, lovely staff.
Reception staff gave us directions to as gorgerous country park 2minutes from the hotel, so we could take our son out for a walk/run.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    423
    142
    53
    27
See reviews for
359
408
114
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights to visit mainly Peppa Pig Land with the family. Room was comfortable and spacious. The staff on reception were very helpful and friendly and great with children. Restaurant staff were friendly and gave 5 star service - food was good with good offers. Great hotel, good value and very helpful and thoughtful staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spookymoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my fiancé and our two small children. Room was lovely and spacious, and most importantly clean and tidy. The staff were busy but extremely pleasant, a real credit to the hotel. We had an amazing sleep....no sound from outside at all even though our room was on the ground floor near the entrance. The only thing I will say is the breakfast are expensive at £8.25 each, so we went to a Wetherspoons pub a short drive away in Eastleigh, but that's the only (very very small) grumble.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMunchkinFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We pre booked this hotel in advance and got a great rate of £37 a night per a room. We booked 3 rooms, one twin and two family rooms The staff are friendly and obliging, the rooms are clean and offer most of what a far more expensive hotel would offer with freeview in every room. The beds are large and are very comfortable. There is a restaurant on the ground floor of the hotel. We had an all you can eat breakfast there on Sunday morning at a cost of £8.25 a person, the kids eat for free. The breakfast was excellent. One little issue however is the £3.00 per night parking fee, apart from this the restaurant and Hotel are very good indeed.

Room Tip: This Hotel is 20 minutes away from Pepper Pig at Paulton Park and about 25 minutes away from Portsmo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speedyspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expat Aussies in London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This is the second time in six months that we have stayed overnight here in order to catch an early morning flight. We have just booked a similar "overnighter" for July based on those two excellent experiences.

We would not bother considering anywhere else for similar requirements based on:

Location - Getting there. The hotel is 5 minutes flat walk from station to reception. The fast train from London Waterloo is just over one hour. Getting away. The airport is 5 minutes flat walk to check in.

Staff - Passionate, (quite incredible for a budget brand), genuinely friendly and helpful.

Meal Deals - good value - tasty and well cooked (however we wouldn't do the mushrooms entrée again).

Price - cannot be faulted. (Overnight including evening meal and breakfast for two £85! How can they possibly turn a profit on that?)

Room - exceptionally clean, tidy and quiet. (Don't expect toiletries at this price - you will have them with you in any case.) Bed was OK - not great but OK. (They also have a sleep guarantee.)

Check out - no waiting - Receipt is emailed so there is no paperwork to take home and throw out.

Room Tip: As this is a mecca for transit travellers you can get people coming and going at odd hours. Suggest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickiAndAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Stayed here several times visiting our daughter who studies at Southampton University. Sleep so well here every time. Staff always pleasant and helpful. This time we used the train station 2 mins walk away and went into Winchester for the evening and again the next day, only £5 return saved hassle of parking there and could have a drink with dinner! Looked easy to get into London too. It is a great location and if you want to get into Southampton without the car the bus is about every 10 mins and only £3 for the whole day. Breakfast is reasonable price and pretty good. Really can't fault the hotel or value for money.

Room Tip: We prefer to look towards airport and see occasional plane, rear view a bit dark. Double glazing is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rach3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

stayed here overnight withmy family of 10 including to children on our way to going to the cruise terminal on holiday , we looked on the net before booking and this was such a bargain at the time of booking including a beautiful breakfast in was just £55 , lovely rooms and welcoming staff we also ate in the resturant that evening and it was excellent with a lot of choice i would definatly stay there again when we are that way

Room Tip: family and disabled rooms are on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
3.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 25 in Southampton
882 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
3.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#3 of 25 in Southampton
1,105 reviews
3.7 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 25 in Southampton
1,712 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ibis Southampton Centre
#12 of 25 in Southampton
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Address: Mitchell Way, Southampton SO18 2XU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Southampton
#1 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Business Hotel in Southampton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're flying to Northern Europe, Southampton Airport is the easy way to go. And there's nowhere more convenient to stay than Premier Inn Hotel Southampton Airport. We're handy for all the local attractions too, from the delights of Southampton city centre through to the adventure playground that is the New Forest National Park. Fly off to Amsterdam, Geneva or countless other destinations across Europe. Or take off to explore some fascinating history at Southampton's SeaCity Museum or Tudor House and Garden. Or pay a flying visit to Paultons Family Theme Park and spend some time with Peppa Pig. Then come into land back at the hotel, with a meal at our restaurant and a flight to the land of nod in a comfy bed. Directions: Exit the M27(J5) taking the A335 towards Eastleigh. Turn right at the roundabout onto Wide Lane. Take 1st exit off the next roundabout onto Mitchell Way. Please note, parking charged at 3GBP for 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing