We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What a lot for 48 quid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Southampton
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Wasn't expecting much for £48 but just needed a bed for the night. But what value! Charming and helpful receptionist, clean and functional room with a bed you could land a helicopter on. And breakfast in the morning was streets ahead of ones I've had in 5 star places. Helpful friendly staff who are clearly well trained and good at their jobs. Just a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seadog229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

875 - 881 of 1,331 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

Good room - everything you need is there - clean and inviting.
Pull out style mattress beds not really great if you child is a teenager

Great meal on the thursday evening followed by excellent breakfast friday morning and the staff could not do enough for you.

However... for us Saturday morning breakfast was ruined by rude staff and made to feel uncomfortable whilst they stood around chatting and ignoring their customers.

After such a raving start it was a total disappointment to the end of our stay and could of clouded our whole opinion. We did advise the receptionist of this when he enquired on our stay when leaving. Feel the Saturday morning (4 Jan 2013) breakfast staff let the whole of our stay and premier inn down.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armywife43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We always choose Premier Inn on our way back to France, where we live. We especially appreciate its closeness to the airport, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff (nothing is too much trouble) and the comfort of the bedroom

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Having stayed many times over the last few years, friendly staff, good quality rooms, great breakfasts, slow broadband and uninspiring and below par dinners. If dinner food quality could be improved that would add another star.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank abhreathnach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Clean, efficient and functional. Although within less than 5 minute walk to Southampton Airport departures, and having a room overlooking the airport itself, there was absolutely no aircraft noise apparent. Have stayed at this place many times over the years.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arthur W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Clean and comfortable rooms. Enormous bed with pull outs for kids underneath. Shower was lovely and hot and plenty of towels were provided. Didn't notice any road or airport noise. Restaurant was ok for dinner with generous portion sizes. We did have to send steaks back as they were very tough but it was dealt with well by staff member who was very attentive. They were also great with the children providing colouring packs and puzzles Breakfast was plentiful. Some things ran out and there was a short wait for them to be replenished, everything was freshly prepared and very nice. I would definitely use this hotel again when needed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Not my normal choice but my flight was cancelled and thecairlinevreserved rooms for all passengers at this nearby hotel.

Excellent service, clean and comfortable room. Very helpful reception staff.

Only downside was the staff at the restaurant who were rude about me not having booked a table despite the fact that I had no idea inwascstaying at the hotel until the flight was cancelled.

The restaurant staff were very rude so I decided on an early night and not to bother eating there. Their loss as their income lost them additional revenue.

Room Tip: Veryvrudecrestaurant staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGGSarnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
3.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#8 of 25 in Southampton
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
#18 of 25 in Southampton
301 reviews
1.9 mi away
Highfield House Hotel
Highfield House Hotel
#16 of 25 in Southampton
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel

Address: Mitchell Way, Southampton SO18 2XU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Business Hotel in Southampton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range: £44 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're flying to Northern Europe, Southampton Airport is the easy way to go. And there's nowhere more convenient to stay than Premier Inn Hotel Southampton Airport. We're handy for all the local attractions too, from the delights of Southampton city centre through to the adventure playground that is the New Forest National Park. Fly off to Amsterdam, Geneva or countless other destinations across Europe. Or take off to explore some fascinating history at Southampton's SeaCity Museum or Tudor House and Garden. Or pay a flying visit to Paultons Family Theme Park and spend some time with Peppa Pig. Then come into land back at the hotel, with a meal at our restaurant and a flight to the land of nod in a comfy bed. Directions: Exit the M27(J5) taking the A335 towards Eastleigh. Turn right at the roundabout onto Wide Lane. Take 1st exit off the next roundabout onto Mitchell Way. Please note, parking charged at 3GBP for 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing