We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Highfield House Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,405)
Filter reviews
1,406 results
Traveller rating
661
484
160
64
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
484
160
64
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flightrailway stationmeal dealcar parkthyme restaurantgood nights sleepcomfortable bednext morningair conditioningnight's sleepfamily roomrestaurant staffreception staffper daystayed here for one nightbudget hotelthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
946 - 951 of 1,406 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed for o.e night on a £29 deal. Very good facilities and close commuting links. Room was very clean and almost new condition although it was a little noisy in the morning being next door to the laundry room. My on real grip was paying additional charge for parking, I appreciate free parking would attract unwanted parking from the train station but the hotel could operate a refund to guests.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We have just stayed in Southampton for 4 nights and chose the Premier Inn at the airport for convenience and also because we were very happy with our stay at another Premier Inn last year. The staff here are so friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are large and clean and the beds really are the comfiest ever. I haven't slept so well in ages. The breakfast is well worth the price and the restaurant staff are very helpful too. The bar is nice and quiet and it was a treat to come and have a sit down and a glass of decent wine before heading off out or coming back after a long day. Despite the hotel being situated at the airport we never heard any noise from planes or traffic because of the triple glazing, and we were on the first floor at the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliCat062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Wasn't expecting much for £48 but just needed a bed for the night. But what value! Charming and helpful receptionist, clean and functional room with a bed you could land a helicopter on. And breakfast in the morning was streets ahead of ones I've had in 5 star places. Helpful friendly staff who are clearly well trained and good at their jobs. Just a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seadog229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Good room - everything you need is there - clean and inviting.
Pull out style mattress beds not really great if you child is a teenager

Great meal on the thursday evening followed by excellent breakfast friday morning and the staff could not do enough for you.

However... for us Saturday morning breakfast was ruined by rude staff and made to feel uncomfortable whilst they stood around chatting and ignoring their customers.

After such a raving start it was a total disappointment to the end of our stay and could of clouded our whole opinion. We did advise the receptionist of this when he enquired on our stay when leaving. Feel the Saturday morning (4 Jan 2013) breakfast staff let the whole of our stay and premier inn down.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armywife43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We always choose Premier Inn on our way back to France, where we live. We especially appreciate its closeness to the airport, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff (nothing is too much trouble) and the comfort of the bedroom

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews