We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,389)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveller rating
655
478
158
64
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
478
158
64
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flightrailway stationmeal dealcar parkthyme restaurantgood nights sleepcomfortable bednext morningair conditioningnight's sleepfamily roomrestaurant staffreception staffper daystayed here for one nightbudget hotelthe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
903 - 908 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Had a good nights stay. On arrival the childrens beds were already set up (unlike Travelodge). The bed as very big and comfortable. The room was very nice.
I could see there may be a problem with parking as space is limited, there is also a charge for the parking, in this case £3.
Will stay in another (if the price is right).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coastermad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Advertised wifi as free, when arrived not available.

Dinner orders finished at 10 pm, not great for late check ins.
Slow bar service, staff not particularly bothered.
Room okay, basic but everything you need and price reasonable.

Convenient for airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The hotel was ideally situated for an over-night stay prior to catching an early flight from Southampton Airport. There was plenty of car parking space (which had to be paid for). The hotel itself was very good value for money, the room was clean with plenty of space, the dinner was good and the staff all helpful and cheerful.





  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

It was the great staff in the dining room that made our stay here so warm, comfortable and pleasant.
These guys are just the tops. All four of them, but the ones that really fussed around us (in a nice way - actually, in a really humorous but efficient way) were the excellent James and Hayley.
Efficient, knowledgeable, helpful and, judging their customer, therefore humour, just right, they contributed to a delightful evening even though the food was a bit 'chef a la ping'. We'd had a bit of a stressy day (being gazumped on a house) and really appreciated their solicitude and sense of human warmth.
This is the only Premier Inn we've stayed in, and, if this place is anything to go by, then we'll make a habit of it. I don't know if this place got lucky with their serving staff or they're professional enough to recruit on personality and teach the skills, but they just got it right with this team.
On to other parts of our stay.
Frankly, this was a revelation. I thought that at such a price we'd be slumming it with mildewed bathroom and not quite pristine bed linen.
Not at all. The room was large, with a superb (African dictator-size) bed and an excellent firm mattress all spotlessly clean with snowy white pillows, sheet and duvet. The bed was so enormous that Madame was making 'I'm having a bad dream,' sort of noises, so I reached out to comfort her. I was nowhere near. Moved over a bit. Still not close. Was thinking of popping out for a bicycle). Choice of pillows, too. Triple glazing meant that tho' sandwiched 'tween airport and a busy road, the room was hush silent. Efficient heating, quickly adjustable. Well designed for women, too, as electric sockets were by the the mirror for hair drying.
Madame had a luxurious bath before we deigned to descend dinnerwards (more alliteration, how do I do it) to the dining room.
But the real plus points was ...the staff.
So, to close. I was going to score three or four stars because my Asian banquet thing was less lovely than a Tesco Indian Meal, but I can't because of the staff. Staff '7 points', food '3', which balances at '5'.
Hey, Mrs Manager, take Hayley, James et al out for a big 'thank you' meal.

Room Tip: Drinks are very expensive - bring your own
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed whee overnight on a visit to relatives in Hampshire, the following night we stayed in a MacDonald hotel in Oxfordshire and the Premier Inn was by far the best hotel of the two in our opinion!

Spacious clean room, spacious clean bathroom with a great shower, the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in ... I had the best nights sleep I've had in ages! Breakfast was delicious, the staff were helpful, check in and out easy, parking right outside and £3 for 24 hours ... nothing to find to complain or moan about

Will certainly book Premier Inn's again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthYorkshireNettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews