We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in Southampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Southampton
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The room was a family room and everything in it was just so with plenty of room for two adults along with a 12 year old grandson.The breakfast - which was the only meals we had on site - was just right with everything being topped up regularly with freshly cooked fare.The only down side was the car parking facility insomuch as now this appears to be open to the general public and you pay and display just like a normal car park.This means that on returning late on a Saturday night we struggled to find a car parking spot.Apart from this a good hotel to stay for a short break.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyke4943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

769 - 775 of 1,330 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Room
Breakfast
service
everything was poor.

Breakfast, dinner was horrible and air condition in the room stopped working in the middle of night. I might have booked holiday inn or similar hotel in the same price.



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harsh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email the details of your stay, including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here overnight for a weekend doing tourist stuff and shopping in Southampton. As we were 2 females, the receptionist did not say our room number out loud she she pointed to it on the card which I thought was good for our safety.
Good clean, decent sized room with plenty of hot water in the shower.
We had one issue bit thus was dealt with by the Hotel manager.
Would stay again and just wondering when I can arrange another trip to Southampton :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Izzy_Gsy_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I booked in to the Hotel about 10 p.m. and was greeted with courteous efficiency. I was particularly impressed with the security which is important to an elderly lady like myself travelling alone. The bed was superb and continental breakfast next morning was excellent, with several young members of staff anxious to ensure that everything was satisfactory. The staff in particular impressed me as being happy in their work - and young people can be very surly if they are not! The location of the hotel close to the airport is very convenient, and within easy walking distance, well lit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

very convenient for the airport. rooms clean and staff very helpful. nice restaurant and good meal. I would have liked to have been able to arrange an early morning call but there are no phones in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doromy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Another good night at this hotel before joining a cruise at Southampton docks.You can walk the short distance with your wheeled cases to the hotel and they arrange a taxi to the docks next day..Good breakfast and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cardigran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were spending a few days in the Portsmouth / Gosport area and most of the hotels in that area had their prices racked up for the D-Day 70 anniversary, the nearest hotel we could find with rooms and at a good price was the Southampton airport Premier inn.

The car park is a fair price at £3 a night for hotel residents, which is better than some airport hotels we have stayed at.

The staff on the desk were very friendly and reception very clean and tidy, with the corridors of the hotel being recently painted with the wet paint signs still on the walls. Our room was a good size, well looked after and even though there was a great view over the airport the double glazing kept out any aircraft noise.

The bar was well stocked and the staff very friendly, the restaurant is fairly small so booking a table when you arrive is essential, the menu for this hotel is very good, the food being cooked well and very well presented, staff were again friendly with a good sense of humour. We eat at the hotel both nights that we were there and were not disappointed.

We were woken a couple of times, mostly by the person who kept pacing up and down in the room above and a woman who returned to the hotel just after midnight and had a high volume setting on her voice and the weirdest laugh in the world sharing her conversation in the corridor with the whole of the 2nd floor, hell is indeed other hotel guests who don't give a stuff about others trying to sleep.

If we were visiting the area again we would stay here and the hotel would actually attract us to use southampton airport.

Room Tip: Great views of the airport and aircraft landing and taking off from the 2nd and 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tondoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
3.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#8 of 25 in Southampton
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
#18 of 25 in Southampton
301 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel

Address: Mitchell Way, Southampton SO18 2XU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Business Hotel in Southampton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range: £44 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're flying to Northern Europe, Southampton Airport is the easy way to go. And there's nowhere more convenient to stay than Premier Inn Hotel Southampton Airport. We're handy for all the local attractions too, from the delights of Southampton city centre through to the adventure playground that is the New Forest National Park. Fly off to Amsterdam, Geneva or countless other destinations across Europe. Or take off to explore some fascinating history at Southampton's SeaCity Museum or Tudor House and Garden. Or pay a flying visit to Paultons Family Theme Park and spend some time with Peppa Pig. Then come into land back at the hotel, with a meal at our restaurant and a flight to the land of nod in a comfy bed. Directions: Exit the M27(J5) taking the A335 towards Eastleigh. Turn right at the roundabout onto Wide Lane. Take 1st exit off the next roundabout onto Mitchell Way. Please note, parking charged at 3GBP for 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing