We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Southampton
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night on the way to the South coast. Fantastic and personalised service from start to finish. Particularly excellent service from an employee called Amanda where nothing was any trouble. All staff were friendly. Room was clean. Dinning area was clean. Food was lovely. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

782 - 788 of 1,366 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Good room but very poor breakfast experience - staff disinterested and was told that they had 'run out of bacon yesterday and nobody could be bothered to go and get some'. Also, had to pay for car park and pay for wi-fi (after free 30 mins)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I've stayed in Premier Inn elsewhere, and although this hotel is older it certainly lived up to and met all my expectations. I have no complaints. In fact the opposite, I am very grateful to all the staff, even those behind the scenes, for making my stay such a comfortable one, Thank You Southampton Airport Premier Inn. I'm also grateful for the opportunity to provide feedback.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed here for one night prior to a flight. Check in was great, my room fine and spotlessly clean and the wifi perfect. All of the staff were lovely and personable. My only complaint was the food at dinner - it was really terrible!!! I wasn't expecting anything amazing but this was truly dreadful. Breakfast was fine

I will stay here again but but will go over to the airport for dinner!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francophileonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

If you stay in Premier Inns you know the score! This is as good as any. Have stayed a few times & eaten well here before but didn't eat this time. Clean rooms & good helpful staff. Loses a star because parking is always tight late at night & they charge £3 for the privilege; I know its because of the airport but I hate paying for parking!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dahtorq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have visited this hotel on previous trips to Southampton and I am always amazed at the sound proofing given its location on the airport. The room was more than adequate for my needs, the bed was clean and comfortable. The breakfast on that particular morning (July 22) gave an excellent choice and everything cooked to perfection for my tastes.
One negative point - premier in now charge for the car parking which means - always add £3 to your daily rate, A nice way of increasing your prices without advertising a rate rise.

Room Tip: I believe that all rooms will not give cause for concern
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DennisL99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hotel was excellent .. staff was brilliant an went the extra mile by doin my boyfriend an big ice cream an singing happy birthday for his 30th . I would stay again for sure just because of the staff .. also was very surprised at the noise with it being next to the airport we didn't hear a thing

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
3.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#7 of 26 in Southampton
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
1.9 mi away
Highfield House Hotel
Highfield House Hotel
#16 of 26 in Southampton
568 reviews
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Southampton
Travelodge Southampton
#22 of 26 in Southampton
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel

Address: Mitchell Way, Southampton SO18 2XU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Best Value Hotel in Southampton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range: £47 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're flying to Northern Europe, Southampton Airport is the easy way to go. And there's nowhere more convenient to stay than Premier Inn Hotel Southampton Airport. We're handy for all the local attractions too, from the delights of Southampton city centre through to the adventure playground that is the New Forest National Park. Fly off to Amsterdam, Geneva or countless other destinations across Europe. Or take off to explore some fascinating history at Southampton's SeaCity Museum or Tudor House and Garden. Or pay a flying visit to Paultons Family Theme Park and spend some time with Peppa Pig. Then come into land back at the hotel, with a meal at our restaurant and a flight to the land of nod in a comfy bed. Directions: Exit the M27(J5) taking the A335 towards Eastleigh. Turn right at the roundabout onto Wide Lane. Take 1st exit off the next roundabout onto Mitchell Way. Please note, parking charged at 3GBP for 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing