We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant in every respect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant in every respect”
Reviewed 10 August 2010

We have just returned from a few days in Brittany and stayed in the Premier Inn on the eve of our flight. Everything is first class, the welcome at reception, the quality of the room and everything spotless. We had a very good dinner with a first class bottle of wine and in tne morning has a superb breakfast. Congratulations to the management and all the staff.
Henry and Meryl, Cardiff.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    396
    130
    45
    25
See reviews for
329
385
107
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

I needed somewhere close to the airport as I was on a business trip only. This place was booked on a low budget at a low price so I was surprised to find that the room was quite big and very clean. I was given the option for breakfast the next morning too but passed as I had to leave earlier for my flight.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenjlwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We needed somewhere with parking, relatively close to the ferry terminal so booked here. The room was just like any other Premier Inn - and that's a good thing: Usual high standard of cleanliness and fetaures.
Given the location, it was good to have the bar downstairs. We didn't eat there, but the evening food looked good. The bar staff were cheery and went out of their way to help another customer with a difficulty.
My only criticism was that we needed an early start and a hearty breakfast. We would have preferred to eat at the Premier Inn, but cooked breakfast wasn't available early enough, so we chose to eat in Cowes instead.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, England
Level Contributor
86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We have just returned from a short trip to Southampton for a cruise ship visit and stayed at the Premier Inn at Southampton Airport. We chose this as we got a very good deal with one of their £29 a night offers but were very pleased and impressed with the accommodation. It was only a few miles outside the centre of Southampton and only took 15 minutes to get to the port. Free parking after getting the issued ticket validated at reception. There is an on sight restaurant but we did not use this as we ate in Southamption. The room was very airy and clean and a real bonus as the weather was so hot is that it had air conditioning (we recently stayed at one in Dover and this did not as was extremely hot at night). The king beds are very comfortable and good quality linen. Bathroom was very clean and modern with bath with a shower over. Tea and coffee making and we asked for extra supplies and they were only too happy to oblige. The staff were friendly and efficient and in all it was a very good stay and extremely good value,

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAN53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2010
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one, and that you booked using our Premier Offer. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Thanks your for taking the time to review your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

was adjacent to the airport very close. nice clean spacious rooms. excellent value for money. had no trouble at all.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophiealix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chatham,kent,
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

we stayed at this hotel for two nights when we were visiting southampton for the weekend, we are two adults and two young children. we could not fault this hotel in any way parking on site was safe and secure we were welcomed and checked in with in a matter of minutes, the room was spacious, clean, warm, of good size even with a cot in the room, freeview channels on the tv which is good for the kids, there is a small bar and resturant area which we used, we found the prices acceptable and the food was very good as was the service. there is a train station with in a few minutes walk southampton was a couple of stops away so we left the car at the hotel and let the train take the strain.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveleith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2010
We delighted that your stay with us met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. It really does matter to us that you enjoy your stay and that all members of your party are comfortable and catered for. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to delivery the best service. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2010

I stayed over night as I was visiting friends, the great thing about these hotels are that you know what to expect. I was impressed with the size of the room and we booked breakfast the next day. The breakfast selection was ery good for about £8, you can eat all you want. I was very happy that they offer Alpro Soya milk (rather than a cheap nasty alternative), I find this doesnt happen at many hotels. The staff were all friendly and hte check-in was simple and quick.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eWilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2010
Thanks for your review, we are pleased to hear that overall your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your feedback, at Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. Your feedback is important to us and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
3.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#4 of 24 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Blue Keys
The Blue Keys
#1 of 24 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
3.9 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Address: Mitchell Way, Southampton SO18 2XU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Business Hotel in Southampton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're flying to Northern Europe, Southampton Airport is the easy way to go. And there's nowhere more convenient to stay than Premier Inn Hotel Southampton Airport. We're handy for all the local attractions too, from the delights of Southampton city centre through to the adventure playground that is the New Forest National Park. Fly off to Amsterdam, Geneva or countless other destinations across Europe. Or take off to explore some fascinating history at Southampton's SeaCity Museum or Tudor House and Garden. Or pay a flying visit to Paultons Family Theme Park and spend some time with Peppa Pig. Then come into land back at the hotel, with a meal at our restaurant and a flight to the land of nod in a comfy bed. Directions: Exit the M27(J5) taking the A335 towards Eastleigh. Turn right at the roundabout onto Wide Lane. Take 1st exit off the next roundabout onto Mitchell Way. Please note, parking charged at 3GBP for 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing