We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Place To Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
bournemouth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Place To Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

We stayed here for 1 night,would of liked to stay longer as staff all VERY polite,helpful&extremely friendly.Room was spotless,very comfortable,spacious & very modern.Food in restaurant for dinner&breakfast was very enjoyable&reasonably priced as you can have 3 course meal with wine or soft drink&unlimited breakfast for £21 absolute bargain!Very close to airport but had no problems with noise,had a very good nights sleep as bed was massive.We will certainly stay here again when we get a chance.The staff should get a mention as they deserve it

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmj1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2010
We are pleased that you had a good stay with us. Our team will be delighted to receive your feedback as it is really important to us that our guests are happy with the service they receive. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    376
    129
    41
    24
See reviews for
320
369
102
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Presteigne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

Our son is at university in Southampton and as it's a long journey at the beginning and end of each term we normally stay overnight. We used to stay at the Holiday Inn or HI Express, but their prices have gone up and we found a night here for £29 so decided to give it a try. We have now stayed 5 times (not always at £29!) and the standard of service and the quality of the rooms has been exceptional each time. All the staff are friendly and go out of their way to be helpful, and the rooms are large and sumptuous. There is a bus stop (and a train stop) within yards of the hotel so we park up and then take the bus into town for a meal so my husband is able to enjoy a glass of wine. This hotel would be good at any price but at £29 it is an absolute bargain!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cuttlefish36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

if you want an airport hotel this is it - off the flight, pick up the car and across the road and into the hotel, instead of struggling with the roads late at night - check in and the fabulous bed awaits you - Lenny's right! Food (breakfast) is good, ok choice, good service - bonus for me is that you know what to expect - great value too... will always use this hotel when travelling to Southampton.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank memphisbeckons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
207 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

This was a last minute booking for me and as a result an expensive one but at the correct price this is a very nice example of a Premier Inn.
A strange lilac coloured building with not very attractive view of the Post Office Sorting Building but once inside it clean and tidy. Our room was a good size and the bed was enormous and high!
Breakfast was a good selection but the tables are a little close together and squeezing between tables with an average sized bottom you are in danger of clearing your neighbours plates with your bum!
Overall good but if I stayed again I'd hope to get a better price.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePirateWitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

We spent a single Sunday night here and were able to get the £29 rate, plus another £15 ish for breakfast for two, which I thought was good value. The room was large and bright and clean and comfortable. We overlooked the approach road into the airport site but the double glazing was fairly effective at soundproofing so not really a problem.

Key access into all corridors gave a good level of security.

One grouse about the room - a quilt designed for sub zero temperatures, which meant lots of throwing it off during the night (yes there was a/c but we don't like to leave it on overnight as it gives us stuffed up heads).

We had dinner at the hotel which was reasonable value for money. We ate early (6:30) and things went smoothly, but later we saw other diners receiving main courses before starters had arrived and other dishes being returned to the kitchen - presumably not what had been ordered.

A good choice for our stopover, easy to find, handy for road links.

One last point - if you agree to complete the on-line survey that you get sent after your stay, don't plan to be doing anything else for about 10 minutes as it's huge!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brit_abroad_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2010

Had to book here as all hotels in Southampton were full due to the Boat Show. Was just grateful to find a room. However, never again. When I went to get in bed the sheet was covered in what looked like pubic hair. Went to reception to ask to move and she advised they were full so I couldn't move and basically made out I'd put the hair there! I've never come across such a rude receptionist in all my time staying away from home. Needless to say, I shall not be returning to this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danthemanshef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2010
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our Southampton Airport hotel. Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our Southampton Airport hotel. Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

We apologise for the service you received during your stay at our Livingston Bathgate hotel. We endeavour to
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2010

Great location, had a room overlooking airport but good soundproofing meant a good nights sleep. Free parking for residents.
Great room size, very clean and super bathroom with powerful shower.
Breakfast was awful, poor service & organisation. There were plenty of staff buts some were clearly not pulling their weight, standing around chatting about their previous nigjts antics (we were not prying it was difficult not to hear when they were stood right next to you!) Buffet style breakfast but you could order from a small menu as well i.e poached eggs, porridge etc. I ordered porridge my fella ordered poached eggs, the eggs arrived after 5 mins (mid cereal and therefore cold by the time he went for the bacon & sausages) and I had to wait so long for my porridge I gave up & had toast. 15 mins later my porridge arrived and it could have fed the 50 or so folk who were there. Would definately stay at the hotel again but would not eat breakfast there.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frogsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
3.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#4 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Blue Keys
The Blue Keys
#1 of 24 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Southampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Address: Mitchell Way, Southampton SO18 2XU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Business Hotel in Southampton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're flying to Northern Europe, Southampton Airport is the easy way to go. And there's nowhere more convenient to stay than Premier Inn Hotel Southampton Airport. We're handy for all the local attractions too, from the delights of Southampton city centre through to the adventure playground that is the New Forest National Park. Fly off to Amsterdam, Geneva or countless other destinations across Europe. Or take off to explore some fascinating history at Southampton's SeaCity Museum or Tudor House and Garden. Or pay a flying visit to Paultons Family Theme Park and spend some time with Peppa Pig. Then come into land back at the hotel, with a meal at our restaurant and a flight to the land of nod in a comfy bed. Directions: Exit the M27(J5) taking the A335 towards Eastleigh. Turn right at the roundabout onto Wide Lane. Take 1st exit off the next roundabout onto Mitchell Way. Please note, parking charged at 3GBP for 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing