We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
dorset
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed in this premier inn as a stop over for a hospital appointment for my son. The inn had great friendly staff, the room was very clean with nice soap. The guest beds for my two children were better than the usual sofa beds from other lodges. Nicer quality to rooms and we loved the restricted access to corridors , this meant the evening was quiet for our family to sleep.
We found the all you can eat breakfast and children under 16 eating free a great help and bonus.
A little higher in price means we cannot stay there as often as we would like too but a fantastic place for all and a bit of luxury. We would recommend this to familys also.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williamsbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    508
    157
    73
    48
See reviews for
415
457
91
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Good service and price,room services are brilliant.Location and amenties are accessible where all good for charity organisation especially to us.Just reference checking out after mid day ,can there be any requirement process to be valid and negotiable price for future due flights itenary been as a proof of justification





  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deesuks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Arrived in Southampton to find Mega Roadworks in progress, the main route to the Premier Inn was closed - Sat Nav's are not keen on diversions but were grateful to arrive and find a parking space in the Hotel car park.
Reception was cheerful and efficient and our room was large and well appointed, the view was nothing special but this is the City Centre after all!.We were fortunate to have a room on the same floor as the well appointed and recently refurbished Restaurant and the Meal Deal open to residents was excellent value for money, although it limited the range of dishes there was plenty of choice and the service and ambience could not be faulted! Breakfast offered an overwhelming choice and the coffee was great as well! This is the first time we have used a Premier Inn and we will certainly use them again!

Room Tip: Room on same floor as restaurant very convenient - Parking is pretty limited so if you find a spot f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I've never known such a clean, well-presented room - it was beyond exceptional. Whoever maintains, deserves a raise. (Can you come and clean my house!) :) I imagine for foreigners coming here, it would make their trip a hell of a lot easier.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle Of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

excellent night staff greeted us at 1am in them morning and whilst we were exhausted following a traumatic flight, the staff were calming, friendly and helpful. great room, very peaceful, very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mlwalker556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Stayed here at very short notice while on business in Southampton.
I have to admit I was slightly apprehensive knowing what the St. Marys area can be like, but have to admit I was pleasantly surprised.
The reception staff were excellent, very helpful and informative, even in the face of a bit of a rush at the time I arrived.
As for the rest, I found myself in a typically spacious room, comfy bed as 'Uncle Lenny' keeps telling us on the TV ads, decent enough facilities too.
The deal I had, included an evening meal, three courses including a pint, all of which was ok, and a full breakfast which I have to say was excellent. All in all, a very satisfactory stop over, and at 80 odd quid, pretty good value too.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RG-B19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

I would highly recommend staying at this Premier Inn. The location is great, close to Paultons Park (the purpose of our visit) and also within walking distance of the West Quay shopping centre.
The hotel is clean, modern and as you would expect from a premier inn. Our room was plenty big enough for our family of four (mummy pig, daddy pig and two daughters aged 4 and 7!)
We stayed for two nights, and visited Peppa pig world for two days. The breakfast was plentiful and dinner on our second night was fantastic.
The staff deserve a special mention, as they really do go above and beyond! We returned back to the hotel after our first day at the park, and as we got to the room, my youngest asked where her new Peppa pig toy had gone?! Upset ensued. I then go searching and retracing our footsteps, then asked at reception where the lady told us that the car park attendant had found it and handed it in...luckily for us! So thank you.
Also, Colin in the restaurant deserves a special mention - fantastic, and very helpful! Thanks again.
An enjoyable stay was had by us all.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
843 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 24 in Southampton
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ibis Southampton Centre
#12 of 24 in Southampton
965 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
1,776 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#14 of 24 in Southampton
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
Address: New Road | New Road, Southampton SO14 0AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
#4 Business Hotel in Southampton
#5 Family Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton City Centre Premier Inn is located conveniently in the centre of Southampton, a 5 minute walk from all the main attractions. We offer clean, spacious rooms at an affordable price in the city centre. We are so confident you will enjoy your stay with us we offer a good night guarantee! Directions: From M27(J5), follow the A335 to City Centre. At Charlotte Place roundabout, take 3rd left East Park Terrace, then 1st left onto New Road. The hotel is on the right. Parking at this hotel is limited and charged at £4 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing