We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family/group weekend away :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Ballina, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family/group weekend away :)”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Had a great three night stay the end of August!!!! staff were friendly and helpful! (Especially the night porter Gary) We will be back!!! ;) breakfast @6.30 was yummy and lots to choose from, yummy sausage!!! The Spitfire pub, just up the road, is great for the craic and food :) everything within walking distance :)

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank eilis86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    518
    158
    73
    50
See reviews for
428
464
92
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I like this hotel, it is very clean, very safe too.

Its simple but the bed and the pillows are wonderful...

I recommend. It is near to many interesting sites, like shopping, rail station and the sea...

  • Stayed September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernesto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2014

what put me off at the begining was the sorrounding areas which were not ideal, but the hotel was clean and good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurant staff and food wasn't the best, but ok overall.

Room Tip: good for a short stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11HMHM11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Excellent stay, Superb breakfast all happy! We were a group of 4 and stayed for 1 night in 2 twin rooms. Beds and pillows are soooo comfy. Quite, so long as you're not on the railway side of the hotel. Staff helpful in finding places to eat and the breakfast was as good as we've had anywhere! Well done. All staff were pleasant.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theresa-east
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Extremely helpful staff.
Good location - in walking distance to SeaCity museum., great way to spend a rainy day as well as driving to visit Paultons, Beaulieu
Good location for shopping centre where you can find popular eateries
supermarket in walking distance

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happybunny2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed here with my wife and two young children.
Pros - food was superb and the service in the restaurant was also in the main efficient.
Comfy beds.
Great location to walk to the city centre.
Free wifi for 30 mins....could be extended to a day.

Cons - family rooms all on the top floor.....im not a lover of the lift.
limited parking.
entrance to the hotel a little dated.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wholehogmog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed for 1 night with family. Check in so friendly and polite. Room was usual premier inn standard but not upgraded like Romford West. Good to have opening windows and clean carpets unlike some travelodge we stayed in recently. Breakfast got very busy but the staff were more than happy to accommodate requests. And they serve veggie sausages. The hot chocolate was very well presented : ) Food plentiful and hot but hash browns a bit chewy! Only negative for this place is the small car park, but luckily we managed to park in last space. City centre is only a few minutes walk away. Would definitely recommend this place. T.L should take some tips!! Wish P.I did a loyalty card.

Room Tip: 5th floor is the same as the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mummapig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#5 of 24 in Southampton
877 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 24 in Southampton
1,709 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ibis Southampton Centre
#13 of 24 in Southampton
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#14 of 24 in Southampton
1,166 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre
0.7 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
Address: New Road | New Road, Southampton SO14 0AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Southampton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
#5 Family Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton City Centre Premier Inn is located conveniently in the centre of Southampton, a 5 minute walk from all the main attractions. We offer clean, spacious rooms at an affordable price in the city centre. We are so confident you will enjoy your stay with us we offer a good night guarantee! Directions: From M27(J5), follow the A335 to City Centre. At Charlotte Place roundabout, take 3rd left East Park Terrace, then 1st left onto New Road. The hotel is on the right. Parking at this hotel is limited and charged at £4 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing