We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food! !!!!!”
Review of Uni Kebab

Uni Kebab
Ranked #81 of 895 Restaurants in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: We are a modern Turkish Restaurant positioned on Burgess Road, two minute walk from the University of Southampton so is very popular meeting place for Students. Uni Kebab has a great friendly atmosphere and is great for groups and families as well as individuals with inside and outside dining areas.We are open 12 pm till 12 midnight and have a call and collect service for takeaway orders so there is no need to wait if your in a rush. Our main aim is to offer every customer the best dining experience within our restaurant so Our Customer service and Quality of food are very important to us. Our kebabs and pizzas are freshly handmade daily by our trained chefs. We also have our huge handmade calzones and parmos for you to try. Want a healthy option take a peek at our healthy and vegetarian menu. We know you all love your Turkish Cay (Tea) so there is complementary Cay for all customers eating in. We are sure what ever your taste you will find something to suit your appetite at Uni Kebab and we would love to see you soon.
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The best kebab and pizza I ever eat! The mega deal is fantastic....great value for the money!! also friendly staff!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank anddddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uni-Kebab, Manager at Uni Kebab, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank-you For your Review :) Glad you Love our Mega Deal :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 143 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

This is by far a really good place to eat near Southampton university. I suggest you have your lunch or dinner in the restaurant because the portion, foods, and the free teas is one of the best here.

1  Thank Khairil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uni-Kebab, Manager at Uni Kebab, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank-you Khairil M for your Review :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I regularly visit Uni Kebab in Burgess road and nearly always order a large Lamb Shish.
The Lads behind the counter are always welcoming, good fun and, if not too busy, will offer you a complimentary cup of Turkish tea, which is lovely, refreshing and greatly appreciated.
The Lamb Shish is large, char-grilled to your liking and always tender and juicy.....what can i say.......spicy chilli sauce, a squirt of Garlic Mayo, with a fresh mixed salad and a side of hummus......Mmmmmm yum.
The authentic Turkish bread made to order is a must too, so much nicer than the usual kebab pockets.
They sometimes have fresh Baklava which is nice too, and they assure me it has an aphrodisiac energy giving property that my good wife will appreciate later! .
Just try one of these shish kebabs, they are truly lovely, you will be back for more, I just cannot seem to order anything else!
By far the best kebab in Hampshire,maybe the best west of Istanbul !!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Frybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uni-Kebab, Manager at Uni Kebab, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Than-you Frybe for your Review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I ordered chicken kebabs and pizza. Seasoned chicken was grilled and served with a fresh salad, Turkish rice (boiled rice and short thin noodles), plus a creamy white sauce similar to Greek tzatziki. It was all excellent. Pizza crust had a hint of sweetness and the toppings were as expected.

The men behind the counter were friendly and seemed to know their customers well. They know how to run a business with courtesy, good food, and a clean establishment.

I'm definitely visiting this establishment again, and will be telling my friends about it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ymousanon999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uni-Kebab, Manager at Uni Kebab, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank-you yunjchung for your Review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Just spent £15 and got a ton of food all of which was excellent quality as expected. Service from the staff is very friendly and jolly even when under pressure as it's always busy, but don't let the wait put you off as the food is well worth the wait.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank HiluxSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uni-Kebab, Manager at Uni Kebab, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank-you HiluxSurfer for your Review :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uni Kebab also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Uni Kebab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing