We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it.”
Review of Buffalo Bills

Buffalo Bills
Ranked #205 of 852 Restaurants in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love it.”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Lovely to go to an independant restaurant. Specials always good, service always good. We just need to visit more

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank family186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    89
    47
    26
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place to eat !!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Buffalo Bills is a great place to eat, especially if you are going to a show at the Mayflower afterwards and if you phone to book a table they will ask if you are going to the Mayflower and advise you what time to book your table. The food is great as is the service !!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alien1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very nice”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Went for a meal before seeing a show at the guildhall. Food was lovely and well priced. As was a sunday quite quiet but staff were friendly and everything cam out quickly

Helpful?
Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Whet with my son an partner.we had a lovely meal and there staff was very friendly.will be going again when can you don't won't to miss this place.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KarlR0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Such a shame.....”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This was our first visit here and the food really was good, can't fault it. Unfortunately we were sat by the counter and this meant having to listen to the staff including the owner complain about their customers. They were moaning about someone complaining and also about the amount of tip that one customer left. Now I understand customers can be annoying but I don't want to hear them complain about them in front of me!!! We decided to opt out of dessert and certainly didn't leave a tip, we just wanted to leave asap. It made us feel really uncomfortable listening to that. We did mention this to the owner and to her credit she did apologise but unfortunately didn't acknowledge it, instead making up a story about what she said, we know exactly what was said as we heard it. We wouldn't feel comfortable going back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LouGaz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buffalo Bills also viewed

 
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Buffalo Bills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing