We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buffalo Bills

Buffalo Bills
Ranked #223 of 841 Restaurants in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
home
Level Contributor
108 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

This was my second visit, i was slightly disappointed as it seem that not so much of the food was "homemade", dont get me wrong, I still enjoyed it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    84
    47
    26
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will be telling all my friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

First visit, pre theatre.
Lovely welcome smile, staff so friendly, and also really supportive with the new waiter, which I thought was a good indication of why the ambiance here is so good.
The food is homemade, burgers are moist and flavoursome, homemade coleslaw is a must.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 186299Anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Lovely to go to an independant restaurant. Specials always good, service always good. We just need to visit more

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank family186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place to eat !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Buffalo Bills is a great place to eat, especially if you are going to a show at the Mayflower afterwards and if you phone to book a table they will ask if you are going to the Mayflower and advise you what time to book your table. The food is great as is the service !!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alien1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Went for a meal before seeing a show at the guildhall. Food was lovely and well priced. As was a sunday quite quiet but staff were friendly and everything cam out quickly

Helpful?
Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buffalo Bills also viewed

 
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Buffalo Bills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing