We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Surprises Comfort and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Winchester
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Modern well equipped hotel rooms with a standard of decor and service you expect. Breakfast is fine but bar prices quite steep even for hotels. This is my default hotel when staying in Winchester, reception staff friendly and efficient

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Keith_P57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thanks Keith_P57 for your kind comments after your recent stay.

We are lucky to have a great team who always try to make every welcome.

I hope we will see you the next time you visit.

Kind Regards

Siobhan Thomasson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

469 - 475 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed as part of a Paultons break for 1 night. All staff were friendly and helpful and made an effort, not only with myself and partner but also my 3 year old niece. Room was great, didn't hear any noises through the night and bed very comfy. Ate at the hotel bar in the evening, very impressed with the food and the kids meal/deal is brilliant value. Breakfast was great too leaving us fuelled up ready for a day at the park.
Was expecting a bog standard, satisfactory hotel stat but this place is anything but. Would definitely recommend and if in the area again would stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

WOW! thank you L789 for a fab review.

I am so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on great local food and this includes the children food, which is a great deal too!

We look forward to seeing you in the future

Kind Regards

Siobhan Thomasson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed one night here on a business trip. Quiet, comfortable room, but no view from the window as all you could see was a grass bank Restaurant was OK, but a little bit soulless. Service was rather slow due to coach trip being in at the same time. All in all OK and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SDbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you SDbus for your comments after your recent stay.

I am sorry that service was a little slow, I have addressed this with the team.

I hope we see you again in the future,

Kind Regards

Siobhan Thomasson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were very impressed with our overnight stay at the Holiday Inn Winchester. We decided to spend the night there due to a long journey and to make it less stressful. This is exactly what it did, the room was lovely and clean, the bed was comfortable and the check in staff were more than helpful. We had the breakfast which was very nice and the dining room very spacious. All in all we had a very nice stay and would certainly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bobbie554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

What a great review Bobbie554, after your recent stay with us.

I hope your onward journey was just as pleasant, and look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

Siobhan Thomasson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

stayed here like the previous reviewer as part of the paultons break. first impressions were great, a lovely clean and fresh hotel. check-in was efficient, we had a family room at the end of the corridor, which was clearly done so as to not experience any noise, the room was fresh and had everything we wanted ( although I couldn't plug my external hard drive into the tv to be able to watch a film and for my son to watch peppa pig). we ate in the restaurant, the food was excellent, as was the service ( we had to send 1 meal back due to finding a hair), but it was rectified quickly and we received a complimentary drink and another main course. breakfast was equally as good. all the staff were pleasant and attentive at all times. we particularly liked the free coffee and bottled water.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minxietwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear minxietwo,

Thank you for such a lovely review! I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed all our facilities and although you had a problem the team were able to quickly and efficiently sort this for you.

Thanks again

Siobhan Thomasson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This Holiday Inn was clean, well maintained and quiet.Staff were pleasant and professional.With a Holiday Inn you know the facilities and standard of rooms and beds you expect, and Holiday Inn Winchester exceeded my expectations..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carpetshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you Carpetshark for a lovely review.

It is great to see we exceeded your expectations! We pride ourselves on offering genuine customer service.

Thank you again

Siobhan Thomasson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed in the hotel as part of the Paultons Park/Peppa Pig World package and we were hugely impressed. Our family room was enormous (the only quibble, certainly not a complaint was that the bath was slightly small for a family room), extremely clean and quiet. We ate in the bar in the evening (children under 10 ate free as part of package) and the food was lovely. Ditto with breakfast, one of the better breakfast buffets I've had the privilege of eating. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone choosing it as part of the Paultons Park package.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jake_palmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you jake_palmer for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay and such a lovely one too!

It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay and I hope if you are in the area again to see you.

Kind Regards

Siobhan Thomasson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
2.3 mi away
Winchester Royal Hotel, BW Premier Collection
2.5 mi away
The Winchester Hotel & spa
The Winchester Hotel & spa
#7 of 13 in Winchester
1,815 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Lainston House Hotel
Lainston House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Winchester
1,111 reviews
5.1 mi away
Marwell Hotel
Marwell Hotel
#8 of 13 in Winchester
1,271 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#9 of 13 in Winchester
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Winchester

Address: Telegraph Way | Morn Hill, Winchester SO21 1HZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Winchester
#2 Business Hotel in Winchester
#4 Luxury Hotel in Winchester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: £84 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Winchester 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect destination for leisure, business or families. Our 141 luxury and contemporary bedrooms offer ultimate comfort and amenities, including: high-speed wi-fi, luxury beds, power showers and luxury toiletries.Enjoy lunch or dinner at the AA Rosette awarded Morn Hill Brasserie, or relax with a drink or light meal in our contemporary lounge bar.Our stunning location on the edge of the South Downs National Park makes the Holiday Inn one of the most spectacular Winchester wedding venues, catering for to 180 guests. We also offer event hire for parties and celebrations.For all things business, the hotel provides excellent accommodation, as well as meeting rooms and conference facilities. There are 8 boardrooms available for hire, which also includes high speed wireless internet and free car parking.With great parking and access by the M3 motorway, train or bus - the hotel is ideally located to explore the historic city of Winchester and surrounding attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing