We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful B&B”
Review of Magdalen House B&B

Magdalen House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winchester
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Magdalen House B&B
Ranked #9 of 47 Winchester B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Magdalen House is extremely well managed by its host, clean, quiet, and just steps from the town center as well as walking trails. Plentiful breakfast offerings and spacious layout, with (unlike a hotel) only a few guests at any one time. An extraordinary B&B and economical to boot.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dadlongworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 79 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Schwabenkind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz L, Owner at Magdalen House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Titty29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz L, Owner at Magdalen House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Winchester Royal Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Winchester Hotel & spa
The Winchester Hotel & spa
#7 of 13 in Winchester
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Lainston House Hotel
Lainston House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Winchester
1,147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hannah's
Hannah's
#1 of 47 in Winchester
162 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Vine
The Old Vine
#2 of 47 in Winchester
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magdalen House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magdalen House B&B

Address: 5-9 Magdalen Hill, Winchester SO23 0HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Winchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Winchester
Price Range: £60 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magdalen House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City centre location with on-site parking. Lovely views from the 1st floor bedrooms over adjacent rooftops to the Cathedral and Guildhall. Wi-fi, Freeview TV, tea/coffee with fresh milk provided. Breakfast in the top floor kitchen furnished with limed oak units and a vaulted ceiling and with further views of the Cathedral and cityscape. No smoking. Credit cards accepted. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing