We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment for exploring Winchester”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Winchester, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MikeTheWh...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for exploring Winchester”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment, well equipped and very clean. All the instructions were clear and the helpful guide proved to be highly useful. There were some extra welcoming touches too - a bottle of wine, tea, coffee and milk sachets. It was easy to walk into the city centre, which offers plenty of interesting places to see. We would definitely recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
320RVS
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very clean well furnished apartment”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed for 2 nights to catch up with daughter at Winchester University, A lovely apartment that was clean, well furnished to high quality and everything you need for self-catering holiday. A welcome gift of a bottle of red wine was well received. Walk to city centre was about 20 to 25 mins, parking though tight was undercover and with a little guidance I parked my Mondeo without too much trouble.
We have stayed in hotels before but find that eating out in Winchester is not cheap so taking that in to consideration this was a much better option. Good place for parents to stay when visiting their student child attending the Uni.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and furnishings
Liked least: The sensitive smoke detector in kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bunk beds for the kids and wi-fi
Liked least: Very tight parking for larger cars
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jessica Q
1 review
“Who needs a Premier Inn??”
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

What a fantastic find. We were visiting as a group of four to Winchester as we all used to attend the Winchester Uni. We believe our weekend would not have been anywhere near as perfect if we had not found this apartment to stay in. On arrival there was a welcome bottle of wine and goodies which was greatly received. The apartment is fully stocked with all kinds of amenities including a dust buster, extra blankets and even a vegetable steamer! The parking space came in really handy and we were even lucky enough to get a space on the corner near to the apartment as well. We only stayed two nights but wished we could have stayed longer. Word of warning if staying here, don't believe the satnav when you type in the postcode, make sure you read Richard's instructions carefully and even look on google maps before you make the journey. We would highly recommend this apartment as a little home from home and we will be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amenities
Liked least: We had to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara A
Community of Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
“Charming flat. Very nice owners.”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were a group of five friends attending a wedding in Winchester. We enjoyed our time in Abbotts Court Mews so much that the last day we coulnd't help thinking how nice would have it been if we could come back in summer for a longer stay.

The flat was very clean and cute. It was big enough so each of us will have her own space (we were all girls!), the beds were very comfortable, the kitchen was provided with everything you could need, and the many dvds and great stereo system resulted in the perfect solution for a rainy day.

The bathroom was small (but we had already figured out that from the pictures, so we were awared) but the shower was very new and efficient.

The only disadvantage was that we didn't have a car, and the way from the couch station became long and exhausting. The paviment wasn't the best, and we had to carry the suitcases all uphill. The owner had given us detailed directions in case we arrived by road, but as we didn't, we had to managed with google maps (we did, but it wasn't easy!).
The train station is closer to the property, and there were also some buses but it seemed to us too complicated to catch one (we are spanish). I must say once you know the way, everything is simpler.

The only problem we had during our stay was that the previous guest had somehow broken the wash basin of the bathroom, and there was always a pool of water on the floor . Even if the owner had tried to fix it the best he could before our arrival. Because of this emergency repair we couldn't get into the flat at the time agreed, but the owners were extremely kind and gave us some tea as we were waiting.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The overall condition of the property. Decoration, furniture, cleanliness... perfect.
Liked least: Location. We didn't have a car and the walk with the suitcases from the couch station was a little bit exhausting
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne A
Tywyn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“relaxing , quiet getaaway”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely , well equipped and clean apartment which met all our needs. Short walk into the town of Winchester for many restaurants and shops. Unexpected and very welcome gift on arrival.
Space for five adults to spread out and bedrooms good sizes.
Well located for Portsmouth and Southampton and a quick trip to the south coast.
Would certainly visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cosy but spacious
Liked least: tall trees blocking light into front of property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing