We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous accommodation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Winchester, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Esther K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous accommodation”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A really lovely, homely place to stay with the children, equipped with everything you might need and more. The owners have really paid attention to detail and the place feels like home from home. The owners are friendly, professional and organised with great communication making it the easiest transaction ever! Will definitely return at some point and would strongly recommend to others, especially families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loopylew8...
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal Apartment”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely appointed apartment for our long weekend in Winchester visiting family. We were all very comfortable, travel cot was excellent, welcome pack included a treat for our young daughter. Would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we hoped for. - and found !”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really comfy beds - lovely furnishings - great kitchen with everything you need - thoughtful goody box - CD's - nice bottle of red wine which was really kind - beautifully clean - car parking a little tight but fine if you reverse in - and well placed for the city - we went by car but I guess it can be walked - will definitely go again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayboy1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay at 1 Abbotts court mews”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed at abbots court for 2 days in September 2016 and the apartment is first class. Upon our arrival we were greeted by a gift of a bottle of red wine as well as some lovely welcome packs. The apartment itself is lovely and bright very well presented with everything you can think of to help you have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Richard was very good to deal with right through from booking to getting back to us quickly when we had left the arrival instructions at home and getting our deposit back to us quickly after our departure. The neighbourhood is lovely and quiet and in a perfect location close enough to the city centre. We certainly know where we will be looking to stay the next time we are in winchester. Overall an amazing very comfortable and pleasant apartment with a lovely owner.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneDinGa...
Gaborone
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Holiday Apartment in Winchester”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my husband, from Botswana and my mother and elder sister, from Canada stayed in the 2 bedroomed apartment for 5 days visiting my sister in Winchester. There was plenty of room in the bedrooms and lounge/dining area and the bathroom and kitchen facitlies were great.

We all had a great stay and yes would deifinately stay here again. :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall apartment was great
Liked least: There was nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeTheWh...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for exploring Winchester”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment, well equipped and very clean. All the instructions were clear and the helpful guide proved to be highly useful. There were some extra welcoming touches too - a bottle of wine, tea, coffee and milk sachets. It was easy to walk into the city centre, which offers plenty of interesting places to see. We would definitely recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
320RVS
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very clean well furnished apartment”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed for 2 nights to catch up with daughter at Winchester University, A lovely apartment that was clean, well furnished to high quality and everything you need for self-catering holiday. A welcome gift of a bottle of red wine was well received. Walk to city centre was about 20 to 25 mins, parking though tight was undercover and with a little guidance I parked my Mondeo without too much trouble.
We have stayed in hotels before but find that eating out in Winchester is not cheap so taking that in to consideration this was a much better option. Good place for parents to stay when visiting their student child attending the Uni.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and furnishings
Liked least: The sensitive smoke detector in kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing