We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The price is right...location???” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Winchester M3

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Winchester M3
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Winchester
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The price is right...location???”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here as a cheaper option to the more expensive hotels in Winchester. First room smell was so awful I couldn't enter the room but the second was fine (little cheesy but fine). It was clean and had what I needed (which was just a bed for the night). Bed was quite bouncy but fine. The staff were very nice.
Although it is very close to Winchester because of it's location taxis are very very exspensive. £30 to get into town and £50 to come back (if after 11pm). The taxis have to go to junction 8 to get to the southbound side so it is quite a way.
If you are driving a perfect no frills option.

Room Tip: Room 10 stank but this might be solved??
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltastica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    82
    49
    28
    18
See reviews for
68
54
18
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thrapston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Very clean has everything you need and extremely comfortable beds. No traffic noise considering location. Food shops etc in close proximity. The only problem we had was the shower and getting the right temperature. Once we had, lovely.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank rachelmarie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanage
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We recently stayed at this property for 3 nights over our graduation week and we were very pleased with the service we received.
The only issue was the travelling in and out of Winchester town, but this is an issue we had time to resolve before our stay. The staff are also very helpful and have a recommended taxi service that offer a discounted price for travel in and out of the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Josh720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Please do not go near this hotel. Dirrty room, unflushed toilet with the big job left in it, unemptied bin etc. Paid £60 for a night but I'll say it does not even worth half of that amount.. Free btopenzone internet - what a joke. Nothing nice about this place. It should be close down. Only go there if their horrible dirty rooms are going for £15 a night as that is all I think it is worth. You can find better hotel at the price this horrible place is charging.

Room Tip: You can find better hotel at the price this horrible place is charging.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Winchester hotels

Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

This small hotel is situated just outside Winchester on the M3, before I booked I rang the hotel to check its convenience to the University and was give extremely good friendly information which turned out to be spot on. We also arrived at 11.45 at night which I had informed them, may happen the gentleman on reception was expecting me with a smiling face and not the usually it's late leave me alone, which I have had to some of higher standard hotels. The hotel is small basic but clean the rooms were big enough though. There is plenty of parking and is good for access to Winchester. Food is available at the service station next door but we didn't try it. All I can say is well done to the Staff who after a 5 hour drive late at night welcome me to their hotel it was much appreciated.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Logical1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Our two night at this Days Inn did not disappoint. The welcome was friendly and helpful and the room was spacious. It had all that we needed and was exceptionally clean. Having free wifi is always a bonus The city of Winchester is only about 15 minutes driving away, depending on traffic of course and overall it was am economical, clean and friendly place to stay. And last but certainly not least, all of the staff we met were a credit to Days Inn. Would stay again without a doubt if ever we had the privilege of touring the UK again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Hellier
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Days Inn Winchester at the M3 Winchester Services is convenient, clean, value for money, decent sized rooms, decent bathroom, tea/coffee making facilities, TV with free view, 24 hr reception - so everything you need for a basic hotel.
Only nuisance is when coming FROM Winchester, one has to go back past services to Junction 7 then return back to Services. Still, not too far.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
#4 of 13 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
4.4 mi away
Winchester Royal Hotel, BW Premier Collection
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Winchester Hotel
Premier Inn Winchester Hotel
#5 of 13 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel
8.9 mi away
Marwell Hotel
Marwell Hotel
#8 of 13 in Winchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Winchester Hotel & spa
The Winchester Hotel & spa
#7 of 13 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Winchester M3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Winchester M3

Property: Days Inn Winchester M3
Address: Winchester Motorway Service Area - Winchester Services Shroner Wood | M3 (Southbound), Winchester SO21 1PP, England (Formerly Premier Inn Winchester)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Winchester
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Winchester M3 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the M3 Southbound Services between junctions 8 and 9, Days Inn Winchester offers free parking and a 24-hour front desk. The hotel is just 6 miles from Winchester, and 12 miles from Southampton. All rooms at Days Inn Winchester feature a flat-screen TV, tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer and alarm clock. Children under 12 years can stay free at Days Inn. The nearby Costa Coffee, Burger King, and Eat and Drink Company offer guests a wide range of dining within the Moto Services Area. Winchester Cathedral and Winchester Rail Station are 30 minutes' drive away, and Basingstoke can be reached in 20 minutes by car. Marwell Zoo is also within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Superbreak UK so you can book your Days Inn Winchester M3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Winchester m3 Hotel Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing