We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hereford, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicola C
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a beautiful shepherds hut with everything you could ever need to make your stay perfect. The hosts were the lovely so welcoming and friendly . The surroundings are idyllic and so peaceful .
Lots of lovely pub restaurants to eat in and a central position to visit many beautiful villages and places of interest . I could not recommend the shepherds hut owned by the lovely Tom and Emily more . Enjoy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMonger...
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful ”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Peaceful and cosy. Wonderful surroundings. Lovely family and they let me go and see the farm animals too which was great.
Will definitely be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewand...
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Shepherd's Hideaway in May, booked as a birthday getaway.

The hut was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The bed was super comfy and with the log burner on, lovely and cosy! The welcome hamper was perfect - tea, coffee, croissants, fresh eggs, and wine - which was ideal to enjoy sat outside the hut enjoying the views all around of fields, hills, horses and sheep!

There's a toilet just outside the hut, but also a shower room, solely for guest use, a short walk to the back of the owner's farmhouse. There's also a large supply of logs for the woodturner and bbq, which we would have used had the weather been warmer!

Would definitely recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
porterwjo...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sheppards hut delight”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

When I booked the Shepherd's Hut as surprise getaway for my partner, the perfection of the location, accommodation and general ambience was even more impressive than expected. We were greeted by the lovely hosts who showed us to our cosy, wooden home for the holiday- fully equipped with a welcome basket of wine, bread and freshly-laid eggs; a log burner; a bbq and fresh white sheets (bliss!). The surrounding area is outstandingly beautiful with plenty of waking routes which any furry friends will love. We don't usually return to the same location over and over again, but this place is too special not to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible! ”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Words can’t describe how breathtaking this place is! What a beautiful stay at the shepherds Hideaway. We had a wonderful weekend, with our 2 dogs. The views are incredible, coming from the city it was amazing how there was no noise, it was so peaceful, just what we wanted. Sam and Emily are fantastic hosts, they made us feel at home the moment we arrived. The hut its self is a perfect size, we cooked, and there was a BBQ which was a lovely touch. The bed is unbelievably comfortable. The hut is so unique and pretty and had all what we needed. The toilet is just outside the hut, also a summer house which was ideal to put all our things in. The Farm is fantastic. There is a lovely seating area in the field, which is secure for the dogs they loved this! it was so nice just to let them play. I can’t praise Emily and Sam enough, the weekend was perfect and we are defiantly going to return. Thank you again both for a lovely weekend. x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolagre...
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful relaxed holiday”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 4 nights in this shepherds hut, with its gorgeous views and tranquility! A most relaxing and chilled out time with wonderful host !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoryWales
wales
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Truly amazing location ”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here recently for a few days . The pictures don't do it justice , set in a beautiful country location yet within easy reach of Hereford .
The inside of the shepherds hut was perfectly decorated and loved all the little extras that Emily and Sam had so delicately added .
The log carved chairs and bbq area were a great way to spend our evenings with views of the surrounding countryside and the sound of birdsong and lambs .
We will definitely be back , a great little gem , can't wait .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing