We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Monument

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Monument
Ranked #141 of 254 Restaurants in Hereford
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Hereford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We have eaten here many times due to convenience and have not had a bad meal yet. It's good value pub food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HerefordCazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    23
    9
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch, nice tasty food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend came here for lunch one afternoon and as it was fairly late in the afternoon it was quite quiet. We didn't have to wait long for our food and we both had a lighter bite, I had a chicken wrap and my friend a pork baguette. Both had nice fresh salads with a tasty salad dressing. We had some chips too and a drink and a pudding which I had the sugar coated doughnuts which were lovely and warm! So all in all a lovely lunchtime get together lunch. Would defiantly eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ajschickenlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Could do better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

The food is standard pub grub for this style of establishment. It is tasty enough, but you can get it much cheaper elsewhere.

We had to wait 50mins for our food, but we weren't warned about this. The poor staff were fun off their feet. The place had noisy locals and screaming babies. I'd avoid at main meal times. Hardly ideal I know

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimigoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very poor”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

40 minutes we waited for our food without being told of any type of delay, waitress very apologetic once I had been to enquire where it was. Won't be returning word of mouth very powerful !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fairythewelshone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, UK
Level Contributor
88 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A great place for a meal. Consistently good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

A great place to pop in if you don't feel like cooking. Always a good standard of food and a good variety to choose from.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HerefordFraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Monument also viewed

Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 
Hereford, Herefordshire
 
Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 

Been to The Monument? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing