We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Poston Mill Holiday Home and Touring Park
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pilgrim Hotel(Much Birch)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holly Tree Guest House(Hereford)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Brandon Lodge(Hereford)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Hereford Grafton(Grafton)(Great Value!)
US$61
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel(Hereford)(Great Value!)
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Hereford(Hereford)(Great Value!)
US$69
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Castle House(Hereford)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
41
15
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
15
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog washpitch and puttgreat sitehay on wyetouring caravangreat pitchonsite pubchildren's play areabus servicegreat facilitiesfriday eveningwarm welcomegood sizetourerpitchesstatichedges
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have just returned from a delightul stay in the bungalow at Poston Mill in Hereford's Golden Valley.
We were blessed with fine weather but the bungalow is so well; equipped and maintained that even a downpour would not have dented our enthusiasm.
If it's peace and quiet that you are seeking, this is the place for you. In a wonderful setting alongside the babbling River Dore, the whole park is immaculately maintained,.
Rabbits, buzzards, garden birds and even the occasional red kite are there for all to enjoy in this idyllic setting.
There is a regular bus service to Hereford - change here for places such as Monmouth, Ledbury, Malvern Bromyard, Ross etc and in the opposite direction to Hay on Wye and Brecon,.
If you do want to get the car out and drive, try the narrow but beautiful route from Hay over Hay Bluff to Capel Y Ffin down to the amazing Lllanthony Priory.
All In all a wonderful relaxing way to spend a week off the beaten track.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Recently the Poston Mill pub has been under new management, and being local I thought i would visit out of interest. The pub itself is lovely outside and in, and the menu is full of variety. i would definetley recommend a visit

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank NJC747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had heard good reports of the newly managed restaurant/pub here so a friend and I booked a table for Sunday Lunch in early April and were given a friendly welcome and a great table downstairs in a corner of the bar area.

The Old Water Mill is set in manicured grounds - and on one of Herefordshire's quieter roads. They've even been along and filled in some of those pot-holes!

I was pleased that the Real Ale on offer was from Wye Valley Brewery, my favourite local Brewery. My friend ordered a G&T. We ordered a bottle of Chilean Merlot to have with our lunch which we found to be very palatable. Roast Turkey for me and Roast Beef for my friend. The waiter brought out good hot food on nice hot plates. That’s what I like, hot plates! It came with a good selection of vegetables, a Yorkshire pudding which wasn’t too large and hot gravy.
We gave ourselves a bit of a rest before ordering pudding, which of course we didn’t need but had to have! All puddings are made on the premises, none of your bought in puddings here. My friend’s Sticky Toffee Pudding with Ice Cream was large and delicious. My cheesecake made with White Chocolate and Bailey’s liqueur went down very well too!

Verdict: Good food, served hot, friendly host, pleasant surroundings, competitively priced. We would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zirconia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Paid for winter storage and summer storage with store and tow,as we were told we were to be vetted for a seasonal pitch because we have children.They said we will be fine for a seasonal for 2014. So we Paid for winter storage. A couple of weeks later they said " we don't really give seasonal pitches to people with children. Please don't fall for the same thing we did. They had aprox £2000.00 off us.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Zaczac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julieposton, Public Relations Manager at Poston Mill Holiday Home and Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

We have apologised to the customer for a lack of proper communication from us on the issue of store and tow and seasonal pitches. Are park policy is always to give a month's trial storage before a firm contract for Storage and seasonal is entered into.
We will ensure all future customers are made aware of the park policy before contracts are entered into.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

New management in the restaurant and although a very small menu (everything with chips) - the food is very good. Try the Spanish meatballs - absolutely delicious. My husband had rump steak which was cooked exactly as requested.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Jackson13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews