We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loving the new face lift”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rocket

Rocket
Ranked #1 of 20 Coffee & Tea in Hereford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: Pizza, Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pembridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Loving the new face lift”
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

Got the chance to pop into the rocket a very busy lunch time yesterday, immediately noticed the freshly painted walk and new decor. I love the shabby chic tables and chairs, candles on every table really completed the look. The staff as always were brilliant and helped me with my severely disabled husband, nothing was too much trouble.

Love the new menu which caters for everyone's tastes, needs and budget. Lost a good few hours here sat in the garden, watching the world go by as the gardener worked on the gardens

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TattooedWitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    19
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Definitely recommend”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Relaxed atmosphere, friendly faces and amazing wholesome food! It's a must for coffee and cake or lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food, lovely ambience and ethical.”
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

Rocket Cafe was recommended by a friend so another friend and I arranged to meet there for lunch. What a find!

Lovely quaint place, nice atmosphere and pleasant, helpful staff. The food was delicious. The bread is all baked on the premises and everything is locally sourced.

You wouldn't know it from the front, but it goes all the way back and there's a garden/outside seating area.

Highly recommend this little gem of a place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wellychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandrindod Wells
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A truly independent cafe!”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We only had drinks in this cafe as we came across it by chance and had already eaten , but next time we're in Hereford this is the only cafe I want to frequent! Quirky , friendly with no pretentiousness about it at all , unlike some of the other eating houses around!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliecollings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best cafe in Hereford without question and perhaps the most family friendly cafe anywhere”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I love the rocket. I have dined far and wide but the service here is the best and the food is great too. The beat cafe in Hereford.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrMorgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rocket also viewed

Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 
Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 

Been to Rocket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing