We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Children's party”

Herefordshire Raceway
Ranked #4 of 14 Fun & Games in Hereford
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Herefordshire Raceway is a 600 metre outdoor go karting track, located near the village of Weobley, and surrounded by beautiful Herefordshire countryside. It's the perfect place to experience go-karting, whether it's a fun day out, a launching pad to greater things, or as the thrill of a lifetime. Herefordshire raceway is the perfect venue for stag days, corperate days out, birthday parties for all ages (8 years plus) or a family get together. Booking is essential so contact us now
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Children's party”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Our daughter decided she would like to have a karting party for her ninth birthday. The staff were very friendly, extremely patient (and they needed to be with children who had never seen a kart before) and polite. Safety was paramount at all times, with a good explanation before-hand and Lee was very thorough in making sure all children had correctly fitting neck supports and helmets.
Very well organised and great fun for all the kids, a great alternative type of party if you are looking for something different for a more adventurous child. Highly reccommended.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank markbeavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
herefordshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Can't fault it”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I've been going for years, during Graham's ownership, and now under the watchful eye of his son, I believe. We've gone as groups of mates, and for family celebrations. Cannot praise the operation highly enough. It is well run and thought out - I guess that's why we're happy to keep going back. Everything is very clean, including the tarmac (Great!). Since they've extended the track and added a bridge/blind corner/negative camber it's taken on a whole new challenge.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kidsincars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“FUN for all ;)”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

One of those " We must return to " places .
4th visit with different ages each time - well planned race track with sufficient room for those thrill seekers .
Very friendly and accommodating staff .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tootydawn1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“21st Birthday”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Really late review was nearly 2 years ago went for my 21st birthday, was really good everyone had such a great time and the 2 hours we were there flew by, i even came out with a 3rd trophy. Lots of my friends have been on stag dos and birthdays here, def want to come back here was so much fun. was actually november 5th 2011 my 21st.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hannah_Matthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
123 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Great Fun for Petrol Heads”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Went here several years ago for my 40th Birthday get to gether

About 16 of us turned up and we had a grand prix, which was several heats and then semi and then Finals

Great Fun and would Return, a Tad expensive though

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank yokum67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Herefordshire Raceway also viewed

Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 

Been to Herefordshire Raceway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing