We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Nicola J
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Just Lovely x
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2024
Wonderful welcome on arrival with hot drinks and cake. We stayed in the Lawrence Room and it was lovely and spacious and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was well present and tasty. Perfect location to the town. Would highly recommend and would stay again.
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
PremierInn.com
£57
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.5 miles from Aylestone Court Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£126
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
0.7 miles from Aylestone Court Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£79
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £79
  • Priceline
8.5 miles from Aylestone Court Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£78
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £78
  • Vio.com
1.4 miles from Aylestone Court Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Aylestone Court Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.0 miles from Aylestone Court Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Aylestone Court Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.6 miles from Aylestone Court Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hereford Premier Inn
PremierInn.com
  • Algotels
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
1.3 miles from Aylestone Court Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £91
  • Hotels.com
2.0 miles from Aylestone Court Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hereford
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
235
102
29
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
235
102
29
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowes lyon evening meal afternoon tea charming hotel lovely warm welcome city centre breakfast was excellent fresh flowers bed and breakfast ample parking friendly hosts garden room visit hereford following morning nothing is too much trouble home from home an overnight stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2024

We stayed last night in the Bowes Lyon room with was spacious, light and nicely decorated. On arrival we were greeted by Michael who made us a hot drink and cake, we have stayed in hundreds of hotels and never had such a lovely welcome. The breakfast was fab and we loved the location with easy access to the city and a 5 minute walk to a Chinese restaurant and a further 2 minute walk to a local Wetherspoons. We will definitely come back next time we stay in Hereford.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Glenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2024

Easy to find, large safe car park. Great location to the best that Hereford has to offer. Alfredo room, clean, quiet with everything you need. Breakfast pre order, full English and salmon/scramble eggs both were very good. Coffee was just correct strength for morning. Very good stay, thanks all.

Room tip: Rooms at rear are very quiet
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank F7646TYmartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2023

Great welcome with complimentary tea and cake on arrival, however the cleanliness needs to be addressed, thick dust on photo frames and dirt and grime behind the bed and unfortunately there was a used sanitary product behind the bin, could be a fabulous hotel, lovely building just needs updating.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2023 via mobile

Great welcome. Friendly family-run hotel with good parking in easy walking distance of the train station and town centre. Comfortable room and homely atmosphere. My freshly cooked breakfast was delicious. Fabulous choice of locally produced jams. Would happily return.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Anita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2023 via mobile

We were greeted by Michael who immediately supplied us with coffee and cake on arrival. That’s a first for me! When we’d finished, he took us to our room which was called Bowes Lyon on the first floor. The room was enormous with a king size bed, sofa and three other hard back chairs. There was tea and coffee making facilities, ironing board and iron, plenty of sockets all around the room and a TV. The en-suite was spotless with a shower cubicle, loo and washbasin and lots of fluffy towels. Shower gel and hand wash was also provided. Breakfast was really nice with a bowl of fruit and juice to start, endless coffee and tea, toast and marmalades and jams and I chose the full English with was lovely. I don’t know if they have any rooms downstairs for disabled guests, if not, then this hotel is not for you if you have mobility issues. Plenty of free parking outside and it’s a 5-10 minute walk into the pedestrianised area of shops. In my opinion, this is in a perfect position from town, and for the cost, very good value. If I’m in Hereford again, I will definitely stay here.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ladylee33456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews