We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Hereford
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Hereford
Reviewed 30 May 2014

First time in a Travel Lodge and in all honesty would only be a second choice to the other similar chain we normally use for odd nights away. Room was clean and fresh, as was bathroom. I found the bed ok but I prefer a softer mattress than the rest of my family who found the bed very comfortable.Staff were pleasant. Great position for a walk into town but not noisy. However, felt they were a bit mean with the tea, coffee and milk and the one small bottle of shower gel/shampoo in a family room. Plastic chair looked a bit basic. Hairdryer in the room would have been appreciated after getting drenched in the rain . We had an ok stay and this is good value for money but, we have had better facilities for similar price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hereford
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here for one night. Good value accommodation. Room was reasonable size, bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean and tidy. Tea and coffee making facilities provided. Large Sainsbury over road. Just a few minutes walk to town centre. Free parking. Cider museum on same site. Plenty of pubs and restaurants in Hereford town centre.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HagridCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

You'd expect a double room to include a small sofa at a Travelodge, or at least a comfortable chair each. Our double room included one hard plastic chair. There was only one towel, that's one towel between two people lol!!! No hand towel and no bath mat. We had to use toilet paper to de-mist the mirror because the extractor fan in the bathroom didn't work at all. Having said that, the bed was lovely!!! Come on Travelodge, think about what you'd expect if you stayed in one of your hotels as a couple!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Ideal for a low-cost break, this hotel is fairly central without being in a noisy city street. Just across the road there's a big Sainsbury's with long opening hours (handy!) and you can walk into the centre of Hereford.
Hotel itself is not bad for a budget break - beds not as luxurious as other chains but don't give you any back trouble either. The family room was great value - didn't leave too much floor space once the two extra beds are out but for us it was only for sleeping in and a bit of TV.
Vending machines in reception, tea & coffee in the room, breakfast boxes if you want them. Best of all, bathtub in the bathroom with a shower over the top, plenty of storage and large desk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWritersRoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

had a great nights sleep in 1 of their new refurbished rooms, their beds have been updated and were so much better quality, no more springy lumpy mattresses, will certainly be booking their again, well done travelodge

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

You get what you pay for with Travelodge. The rooms are clean, bed comfortable, and very convenient for walking into town for supper. Parking was free, even if we did have the back of our wing mirror removed overnight!

Would recommend Sainsbury opposite for breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gilly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We found everything we wanted at Travelodge Hereford. It was easy to find, in a convenient location for the Town Centre, the staff were welcoming and friendly throughout our stay and the rooms were all clean (with a comfortable new bed).
We visited for a wedding and whilst away the staff decorated the bride and grooms bed with rose petals in the shape of a heart and three heart shaped balloons. This was fantastic and really capped off a great stay. Nobody had asked them to do this or paid them for it, they just did it to be nice. When I spoke to them about it they were even worried that we might not have liked it - on the contrary, my daughter (the bride) was delighted and really loved the fact that they wanted to make her stay that little bit special.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
5  Thank Whistler15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hereford hotels
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Hereford Grafton
0.3 mi away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#9 of 12 in Hereford
791 reviews
0.9 mi away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#6 of 12 in Hereford
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Castle House
Castle House
#1 of 12 in Hereford
457 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
820 reviews
0.7 mi away
Merton Hotel
Merton Hotel
#12 of 12 in Hereford
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hereford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hereford

Address: Pomana Place, Hereford HR4 0EF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Hereford
Price Range: £48 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hereford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Hereford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hereford Hotel Hereford
Travel Lodge Hereford
Hereford Travel Lodge
Hereford Travelodge
Travelodge Hereford Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing